Suspension Talk

Ear Rak

Underemployed
Reaction score
Ok, lets get a suspension thread going. Whether it before road race or drag race or just want the right look.

Since i'm new to this 'new and improved' s197 chassis, i've got a few questions. My car will be use for 50% DD duty, 30% street light to street light/high way runs, 20% drag strip.

LCA's - Whats better? Bushing at both end, bushing at chassis/heim at axle, heim on both ends.

UCA - Again, bushing or heim? Or is it dependent on LCA choice?

Shocks/struts - Should I bother with adjustables considering the use of my car, or can I get away with my current FRPP "handling "dampners" at the drag strip?

Lastly, are subframe connectors worth it on these cars?

Paging Pratt...awaiting your massive tech posts.

Sprayin/Teege, got any input?

Wild White Pony

Reaction score
Tell us more about your car, RWHP,Auto/Man, PA/NA? At least this much info would be needed to get the thread going.

Ear Rak

Underemployed
Reaction score
I dont have any RWHP numbers unfortunately.

its N/A bolt on car with a 5 spd and a 4.10.

G_T_P

Reaction score
I'd be interested in know what suspension stuff works best with these too. Buddy has a bolt on s197 looking to do DD/road racing. So far has koni yellows fully adjustable and lowering springs. What else is best for road racing?

Wild White Pony

Reaction score
I dont have any RWHP numbers unfortunately.

its N/A bolt on car with a 5 spd and a 4.10.
Well if your looking for some good info on suspension, here is a link that you may find helpfull cherod.com/mustang - LCAs