KB Boot A Pump set at 0?

Mr. Unknown

New member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
0
Reaction score
0
I was washing the car and took a look in the trunk and noticed that the BAP was set all the way to 0. I'm not to sure it should be at zero.
 

gnxs

Corn-Fed Goodness
Joined
Apr 26, 2004
Messages
8,866
Reaction score
0
That means it's off.

With your combo (depending on what other fuel mods you have) I assume you'd want the BAP set to function and provide more capacity.

What pumps, injectors, other fuel mods do you have?
 

SLASH

God bless our troops.
Joined
Jun 20, 2005
Messages
11,017
Reaction score
0
wow, i have mine at 50 and kurgan said im almost at 100%
 

ExplorerThis

Making 600rwhp w/warranty
Joined
Mar 17, 2004
Messages
2,245
Reaction score
0
Thats odd....I know you have dual ford gt pumps and 60lbers....


BTW....we still gotta line up the ol 2.2 against that 2.6.....
 

gnxs

Corn-Fed Goodness
Joined
Apr 26, 2004
Messages
8,866
Reaction score
0
ExplorerThis said:
Thats odd....I know you have dual ford gt pumps and 60lbers....
That's what's on Chris' car, Ford GT pumps?

If so, that's probably why it's set at 0. He probably doesn't need it at this point with his hp and the GT pumps.
 

95trippleblackconv

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
532
Reaction score
0
gnxs said:
That's what's on Chris' car, Ford GT pumps?

If so, that's probably why it's set at 0. He probably doesn't need it at this point with his hp and the GT pumps.
The BAP works like a voltage regulator it will send the same voltage to the pumps regardless of battery voltage. It probably was installed before the pump upgrade. It may also do this when set to 0

QUOTE FROM A KENNY BELL ARTICLE
(BOOST-A-PUMP is also a voltage regulator, it automatically adjusts the pre-set voltage to the pump when the accessories lower the input voltage - or even if the alternator fails! In other words, it's also a voltage regulator. Many racers use the BOOST-A-PUMP without an alternator to insure
their pumps and stand alone computer systems are supplied a
consistent voltage regardless of battery voltage.)
 

Mr. Unknown

New member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
0
Reaction score
0
Thanks guys for the responses. I spoke with Bob on the phone. He said that's prob what he tuned it at. He said the pumps covered the fuel needs and the BAP really wasn't need. He is going to check his notes to see if he changed it at all. I'm still waiting the hear back from hans.

Adam yes we have to line em up. What tire are you running? I'll be on a M/T 275 that you guys will see soon.

O and just to clear. As posted before


60lbs injectors
KB BAP
Dual FGT Pumps
 

ExplorerThis

Making 600rwhp w/warranty
Joined
Mar 17, 2004
Messages
2,245
Reaction score
0
CobraChris08 said:
Thanks guys for the responses. I spoke with Bob on the phone. He said that's prob what he tuned it at. He said the pumps covered the fuel needs and the BAP really wasn't need. He is going to check his notes to see if he changed it at all. I'm still waiting the hear back from hans.

Adam yes we have to line em up. What tire are you running? I'll be on a M/T 275 that you guys will see soon.

O and just to clear. As posted before


60lbs injectors
KB BAP
Dual FGT Pumps

Im on hoosier drags radials 275's.....
 

gnxs

Corn-Fed Goodness
Joined
Apr 26, 2004
Messages
8,866
Reaction score
0
CobraChris08 said:
Thanks guys for the responses. I spoke with Bob on the phone. He said that's prob what he tuned it at. He said the pumps covered the fuel needs and the BAP really wasn't need. He is going to check his notes to see if he changed it at all. I'm still waiting the hear back from hans.

Adam yes we have to line em up. What tire are you running? I'll be on a M/T 275 that you guys will see soon.

O and just to clear. As posted before


60lbs injectors
KB BAP
Dual FGT Pumps
That's a nice setup that'll supply more fuel than you'll ever probably use with that 2.6.

Good info from tripleblack too. I didn't realize it would regulate voltage in the 0 position.
 

Mr. Unknown

New member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
0
Reaction score
0
Han's got back to me and said that the Ford GT pumps flow so well at my hp level that the BAP wasn't needed. Woohoo! :headbang:
 

gnxs

Corn-Fed Goodness
Joined
Apr 26, 2004
Messages
8,866
Reaction score
0
CobraChris08 said:
Han's got back to me and said that the Ford GT pumps flow so well at my hp level that the BAP wasn't needed. Woohoo! :headbang:
Yea, those pumps rock. Next time it's practical for me to drop the tank I'm going to put those in as well.
 

SLASH

God bless our troops.
Joined
Jun 20, 2005
Messages
11,017
Reaction score
0
gnxs said:
Yea, those pumps rock. Next time it's practical for me to drop the tank I'm going to put those in as well.

i just ordered them :headbang:
 

Bob_Kurgan

Flyin_Hawaiin
Joined
Feb 16, 2005
Messages
3,013
Reaction score
0
gnxs said:
That's what's on Chris' car, Ford GT pumps?

If so, that's probably why it's set at 0. He probably doesn't need it at this point with his hp and the GT pumps.
notes checked... BAP was at zero and duty cycle was fine... i dont like to put added pressure on pumps from BAP if not necessary..

sorry i didnt have a definitive answer for you on the golf course but i wanted to call you back asap.
 

95trippleblackconv

Well-known member
Joined
Apr 27, 2006
Messages
532
Reaction score
0
SLASH said:
i just ordered them :headbang:
Were were you guys last week when I bought a BAP new for $250. I could have bought your old ones. Twin GT pumps are the shit
 

Mr. Unknown

New member
Joined
Oct 26, 2005
Messages
0
Reaction score
0
notes checked... BAP was at zero and duty cycle was fine... i dont like to put added pressure on pumps from BAP if not necessary..

sorry i didnt have a definitive answer for you on the golf course but i wanted to call you back asap.

Thanks Bob for calling me back and checking.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom