Heat Exchanger

01SVT19

Reaction score
What do you guys have as your Heat Exchanger??? What do you recommend? I hear so many different things and Cant decide yet? I hear the LFP is good plus they offer stencil writing on it. Fluidyne which is the most expensive. Is it that much better than the AFCO or LFP ones?

FuelSlut

FK RED STAR
Reaction score
01SVT19 said:
What do you guys have as your Heat Exchanger??? What do you recommend? I hear so many different things and Cant decide yet? I hear the LFP is good plus they offer stencil writing on it. Fluidyne which is the most expensive. Is it that much better than the AFCO or LFP ones?
I run the LFP dual pass at the time it was the biggest on the market with 18 fins per square inch. I love it was $279 shipped. If I could do it again I would go w the AFCO they r a little smaller 16 fins per sq in but they come w dual fans and they r under $300, performance will b better w fans for sure.

Tom

aka T_Factor
Reaction score
I am not an expert, but, will tell you that I picked my AFCO h/e (single pass) up for under $200 + tax/shipping.

-Tom

ShelbyGuy

Turgid Member
Reaction score
i have one of the first gordsford units. it would be my first choice again, but i also like afco products.

friends dont let friends have things stenciled on their heat exchanger.

VenomInside

Just Grazing
Reaction score
Fluidyne or gords. I loved my fluidyne when i had it.

smith876

Displaced Chicagoan
Reaction score
01SVT19 said:
A few members on this board have had very bad experiences with LFP, so you may want to stay clear...

I just purchased the xtreme motorsports (Ron Davis builds them) unit, I chose that one as it does not have any hangers visible from the front of the unit, as they bug the crap out of me. But it's an incredible looking piece just let me know if you want pics (sorry not on car yet), but I can snap away the unit on the floor.