• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

Headers

nmskull66

Blowing up one 3800 at a time
Reaction score
I know im new to all this but my headers are going to be here tomarrow and i plan on doing them on saturday. Has anyone installed headers on a GP before and would be willing to help out??

I Appreciate any extra hands/help/advice

Thanks

ilikemtb999

I eat dirt
Donating Member
Reaction score
Wait; why would you install headers to uninstall them to topswap? You have your priorities all wrong

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Reaction score
Yall are such haters. Maybe the OP just wants some inexpensive ebay headers and didnt want to drop coin on TOGs and whatever else cool stuff the cool kids install nowadays... :dunno:

Offer the guy some advise on installing his headers already.

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Reaction score
god damn, its no wonder people hate on the 3800 crowd now :rofl: everyone thinks theyre the shit

Handsome Jesus

A V6? What a ripoff...
Reaction score
being that we dont know which set he has we cannot give advice. I have experience with Paceshitters, 02 blue gt has experience with ebay headers. both of them through the redneck 3800 god himself of course.

pacesetters are nice if you decide to weld them

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Reaction score
people are just quick to voice their "knowledge" is my point

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Reaction score
no one offered help besides double d. it was the typical answers "its easy" or "why would you do that". either offer the guy help or dont bother. this is more of a broad thought than anything.

EmersonHart13

Member Selfie
Donating Member
Reaction score