• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

    IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

calling charles

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
hey if charles or any one who regularly sees him have him try and respond to fish's request, its been quite some time now, and was just wondering what happend with the pcm.
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
IIRC he sent in a ticket, as well as I did. Im trying to claim my prize that I won back in may for sinr.
 

beyerch

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
704
Reaction score
0
you did send in a ticket ? whats the ticket # ? I haven't seen anything on the helpdesk. regardless you guys busy tonight ? ~10 pm or so ?
 

SaturdaysGS

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
4,119
Reaction score
4
Location
Chicago (Southside)
2 quick questions Charles (since you will probably be back in this post) you flashed my pcm to a DHP, and I was wondering if putting the gear selecter into 2nd prolonged the 1-2 shift point (this is with p/s on) because in drive I get the 1-2 shift at 5900~ but in "2nd" it shifts from 1-2 at like 6500. I also was hitting a "wall" at WOT where it felt like I was hitting the rev limiter at go to jail speeds (120? not sure how fast I was watching the road) this occured twice out of the 3 times I did it IIRC, pcm related? doubtful, but just throwing it out there, incase you came across anything like this

97.5 Regal GS
 

beyerch

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
704
Reaction score
0
in '2' or '1' its going to run all the way up to the RPM limiter insteaf of to the normal shift........
 

SaturdaysGS

Well-known member
Joined
Jul 15, 2007
Messages
4,119
Reaction score
4
Location
Chicago (Southside)
Alright, just making sure I can read right, in "2" from WOT from a stop, it will run to the rpm limiter (not hit it) then shift into second?
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Originally posted by beyerch@Sep 14 2005, 12:00 PM
you did send in a ticket ? whats the ticket # ?  I haven't seen anything on the helpdesk.  regardless you guys busy tonight ?  ~10 pm or so ?
[snapback]97912[/snapback]​
The ticket # I sent in is GDV-50543. I dont know what sinr's plans are, but I have to work tonight. :lolsign:
 

beyerch

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
704
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by bigsammoe@Sep 14 2005, 09:55 PM
i need my ticket looked at also! got my PCM and nothing works !!
[snapback]97998[/snapback]​
ticket # ? I don't field pcm tickets, just powrtuner so its not in my box....
 

beyerch

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
704
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by Fish+Sep 14 2005, 08:30 PM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-beyerch
@Sep 14 2005, 12:00 PM
you did send in a ticket ? whats the ticket # ?  I haven't seen anything on the helpdesk.  regardless you guys busy tonight ?  ~10 pm or so ?
[snapback]97912[/snapback]​
The ticket # I sent in is GDV-50543. I dont know what sinr's plans are, but I have to work tonight. :lolsign:
[snapback]97991[/snapback]​
[/b]
\


i instructed rivman to just wmail you guys a unit. either give me his core when you get the one in the mail or mail it back to them. reply to the ticket with his vin #, etc.


thanks
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Cool, thanks Charles. Ill get with sinr and get the info. when it gets in, Ill get his core and drop it off one night before I goto work.
 

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
Originally posted by Fish@Sep 15 2005, 12:45 AM
Cool, thanks Charles. Ill get with sinr and get the info. when it gets in, Ill get his core and drop it off one night before I goto work.
[snapback]98015[/snapback]​
thanks alot charles, yeah ill give the pcm to fish when i get the new one, its a 2001 coupe, and ill have to get back to you on the vin,

i dont have p-shift, can u send directions on how to add that to my car or if there is a site i can read directions on how to do it
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
If you have the wire and the switch or the shifter with the button on it, I can do it.
 

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
Originally posted by Fish@Sep 15 2005, 01:38 AM
If you have the wire and the switch or the shifter with the button on it, I can do it.
[snapback]98017[/snapback]​
ive got the wire and the switch, if u can do it that be great
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
 

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
Originally posted by Fish@Sep 15 2005, 02:27 AM
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
[snapback]98023[/snapback]​
yeah i dont have one of those, i guess if u talk to charles, can u ask him where to obtain one of those
 
I

imported_silverbullet

Guest
Originally posted by sinr247+Sep 15 2005, 03:04 AM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Fish
@Sep 15 2005, 02:27 AM
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
[snapback]98023[/snapback]​
yeah i dont have one of those, i guess if u talk to charles, can u ask him where to obtain one of those
[snapback]98024[/snapback]​
[/b]

try 3800performance i got mine there. hey charles if you are reading this, last month i submit a ticket to DHP about doing a case learn and there was a reply back from steve chessner? i think that's his name he told me i had to take it to the dealer and have them do it. does that sound right???
 

CoolGTX

let sleeping dogs lie
Joined
Nov 17, 2008
Messages
3,241
Reaction score
0
Location
Hotel 4 Dogs
Originally posted by sinr247+Sep 15 2005, 02:04 AM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-Fish
@Sep 15 2005, 02:27 AM
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
[snapback]98023[/snapback]​
yeah i dont have one of those, i guess if u talk to charles, can u ask him where to obtain one of those
[snapback]98024[/snapback]​
[/b]
ive seen them on ebay, sold by
moradpartscompany :D
 

beyerch

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 20, 2009
Messages
704
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by rion02gtp+Sep 15 2005, 03:03 AM-->
Originally posted by [email protected] 15 2005, 03:04 AM
<!--QuoteBegin-Fish
@Sep 15 2005, 02:27 AM
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
[snapback]98023[/snapback]​

yeah i dont have one of those, i guess if u talk to charles, can u ask him where to obtain one of those
[snapback]98024[/snapback]​

try 3800performance i got mine there. hey charles if you are reading this, last month i submit a ticket to DHP about doing a case learn and there was a reply back from steve chessner? i think that's his name he told me i had to take it to the dealer and have them do it. does that sound right???
[snapback]98025[/snapback]​
[/b]
i can do the case learn for you, if you can meet me (shitty hours aftert 10PM m - f )

otherwise if you wait about a week, anyone with a PT will be able to take care of that for you. HPT guys theoretically could do it for you now as well if it works. ...
 

Sinister Drag Designs

SinisterDragDesigns.com
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
4,876
Reaction score
0
Location
Chicago, IL
Cool, do you have the pin that plugs into the PCM as well?? If not you need to get one in order to plug it into the PCM. Im not sure where to get them since I got one from Charles, and the other from caspers.
[snapback]98023[/snapback]​
yeah i dont have one of those, i guess if u talk to charles, can u ask him where to obtain one of those
[snapback]98024[/snapback]​

try 3800performance i got mine there. hey charles if you are reading this, last month i submit a ticket to DHP about doing a case learn and there was a reply back from steve chessner? i think that's his name he told me i had to take it to the dealer and have them do it. does that sound right???
[snapback]98025[/snapback]​
hey charles, just wondring if u sent out that pcm, if not ican meet u to reprogram my pcm, if that would be good for you , id perfer that , i knwo u and fish discussed this before, im available after 10(shitty hours aftert 10PM m - f ) is thats the only hold up,
what would u think of doing that
 
I

imported_silverbullet

Guest
charles if you have time next week i would like to do a case learn i live in niles and get home about 11:30 pm. how do you want to meet up? just give me the day, time and where you want to meet at?
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom