Blackberry

ThirdgenTa

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
5,120
Reaction score
5
Location
Aurora
Hey just wondering why I can view the forum on my blackberry, but I cannot post from it. Everytime I move the cursor over the reply box it does not let me type anything. ON my old blackberry I could, but not this newer 8900.
Was wondering if there was some kind of setting or something. Oh and this is the only forum I cannot post from.
 

99PONTIACGP

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 3, 2008
Messages
27,657
Reaction score
21
Location
Chicago
I have the google phone, and I have no issues using it here, but when I wanted topost to craigslist, I had to go through some authenticity thing to go ahead and post on there... :dunno:
 

DanJoy

Well-known member
Super Moderator
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
28,477
Reaction score
252
Location
Aurora
I sometimes have to click inside the reply box on my 8330.
 

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2008
Messages
62,584
Reaction score
109
Location
Woodsticks, IL
Might try changing your browser to emulate Internet Explorer rather than the BB browser. Also, are you connected to a BES server? I'd try messing around with the BB browser settings and try to directly connect to the internet if you are on a BES... that might help too. Just a couple ideas off the top of my head...
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Donating Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,281
Reaction score
83
Location
Chiraq
No problems on my iphone.

:io:

:mamoru:

Id definatly check the settings and maybe even do a soft reset. Thats what Verizon told my sister to do with her POS storm.
 

DanJoy

Well-known member
Super Moderator
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
28,477
Reaction score
252
Location
Aurora
I'm posting with the BB emulated browser now with no problems.
 
OP
ThirdgenTa

ThirdgenTa

Well-known member
Joined
Mar 17, 2008
Messages
5,120
Reaction score
5
Location
Aurora
Might try changing your browser to emulate Internet Explorer rather than the BB browser. Also, are you connected to a BES server? I'd try messing around with the BB browser settings and try to directly connect to the internet if you are on a BES... that might help too. Just a couple ideas off the top of my head...
When I click on the reply button it will open up the box, but I cannot type in the box.

I am currently using Internet explorer as the defualt. I am not sure what the BES server is. Please let me know.
Thanks for the suggestions.
 

framos242

Drink the shot, pussy....
Joined
Sep 9, 2008
Messages
4,229
Reaction score
4
When I click on the reply button it will open up the box, but I cannot type in the box.

I am currently using Internet explorer as the defualt. I am not sure what the BES server is. Please let me know.
Thanks for the suggestions.
BES - Blackberry Enterprise Service is mainly for work related

BIS - Blackberry Internet Service is for personal usage

I have no problems on my 8330 but you can try using mini Opera, Bolt or Skyfire browers. They look like a full regular brower.
 

Wessel

The Paint Corrector
Joined
Oct 25, 2007
Messages
2,302
Reaction score
1
i have an 8900 and it works just fine for me......
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom