Forum Register TCG Mobile Casino Live Posting Feed Garage Arcade Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   The Chicago Garage > The Garage > TCG Technical > The Blue Oval

User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-04-2014, 03:48 PM   #1
 
1quick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: coal city
Posts: 19,309
Casino cash: $142947447
4.61 per day
Default sct tuner people help

so my computers are all mac based and I guess you cant use them with the sct software, so today I go out and buy a new laptop that's hp with I don't even know what fucking windows program on it but I download the stc software from there web page and open it and try to run it and it wont even open on the new computer it opened once and then closed on its own and never opened again, I deleted it and downloaded it again and now it just wont open im getting excessively pissed I have about a grand tied up in tunes and a programmer and computer that's fucking worthless to me right now because the program wont open, how the fuck do I make this work before I start smashing stuff
__________________
2016 GT 5.slow
1quick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 04:11 PM   #2
The Midnight Sweeper
 
SleeperLS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Sandia Mountain
Posts: 10,774
Casino cash: $72169675
2.74 per day
Default

I remember reading that there were certain drivers you had to download from sct's site for some computers to work. Are there any drivers you can download?
__________________
2010 Toyota Tundra 4wd SR5 TRD Offroad
2017 Can Am Maverick Max X3 XDS

SleeperLS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 04:21 PM   #3
Nemo me impune lacessit
 
Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodsticks, IL
Posts: 62,485
Casino cash: $169857200
15.03 per day
Default

Yeah, using the SCT is kind of a pain in the ass as far as I'm concerned.

Make sure you download the correct version of drivers for your programmer and OS. Does it list your mac OS?

Are you running it within a Windows VM from the mac OS? Maybe I'm reading too much into this.... ?
__________________
2019 RAM 1500 Limited 4x4 CCLB
2008 BMW 535i - MHD tuned
2004 BMW 330xi - kids cruiser
2004 VW New Beetle 2.0
2018 KTM 500 EXC-F
2018 Skidoo Renegade Backcountry X 850
2015 Polaris Indy SP 800
Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 04:52 PM   #4
 
1quick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: coal city
Posts: 19,309
Casino cash: $142947447
4.61 per day
Default

I bought a new hp computer with whatever windows program comes with them now, I deleted the program and downloaded it again and now it works but I found the files they sent me they coded with a O in place of a 0 for the device code and they won't fucking work now anyway so I have to wait till Monday and get new files sent
1quick is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 04:56 PM   #5
Nemo me impune lacessit
 
Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodsticks, IL
Posts: 62,485
Casino cash: $169857200
15.03 per day
Default

Ouch. Oh the joys of dealing with remote tuning files...
Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 06:14 PM   #6
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.38 per day
Default

Oh not this again I'm going to start a tuning thread
__________________

Jokers performance ports

Need anything ported or polished or both pm me

700 hp 4 door Harley truck
435 hp lightning for sale
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2014, 06:23 PM   #7
Forum Sponsor
 
Jokerzl's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Ashkum
Posts: 3,629
Casino cash: $12678900
1.38 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1quick View Post
I bought a new hp computer with whatever windows program comes with them now, I deleted the program and downloaded it again and now it works but I found the files they sent me they coded with a O in place of a 0 for the device code and they won't fucking work now anyway so I have to wait till Monday and get new files sent

At least it's not serious

And you got it recognizing your handheld
Jokerzl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts