sct tuner people help

1quick

Well-known member
Donating Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
19,934
Reaction score
451
Location
coal city
so my computers are all mac based and I guess you cant use them with the sct software, so today I go out and buy a new laptop that's hp with I don't even know what fucking windows program on it but I download the stc software from there web page and open it and try to run it and it wont even open on the new computer it opened once and then closed on its own and never opened again, I deleted it and downloaded it again and now it just wont open im getting excessively pissed I have about a grand tied up in tunes and a programmer and computer that's fucking worthless to me right now because the program wont open, how the fuck do I make this work before I start smashing stuff
 

SleeperLS

Desert Racer
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2008
Messages
10,991
Reaction score
133
Location
Sandia Mountain
I remember reading that there were certain drivers you had to download from sct's site for some computers to work. Are there any drivers you can download?
 

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2008
Messages
62,581
Reaction score
98
Location
Woodsticks, IL
Yeah, using the SCT is kind of a pain in the ass as far as I'm concerned.

Make sure you download the correct version of drivers for your programmer and OS. Does it list your mac OS?

Are you running it within a Windows VM from the mac OS? Maybe I'm reading too much into this.... ?
 

1quick

Well-known member
Donating Member
Joined
Jan 29, 2008
Messages
19,934
Reaction score
451
Location
coal city
I bought a new hp computer with whatever windows program comes with them now, I deleted the program and downloaded it again and now it works but I found the files they sent me they coded with a O in place of a 0 for the device code and they won't fucking work now anyway so I have to wait till Monday and get new files sent
 

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2008
Messages
62,581
Reaction score
98
Location
Woodsticks, IL
Ouch. Oh the joys of dealing with remote tuning files... :io:
 

Jokerzl

Forum Sponsor
TCG Sponsor
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
3,629
Reaction score
6
Location
Ashkum
Oh not this again I'm going to start a tuning thread
 

Jokerzl

Forum Sponsor
TCG Sponsor
Joined
May 15, 2012
Messages
3,629
Reaction score
6
Location
Ashkum
I bought a new hp computer with whatever windows program comes with them now, I deleted the program and downloaded it again and now it works but I found the files they sent me they coded with a O in place of a 0 for the device code and they won't fucking work now anyway so I have to wait till Monday and get new files sent

At least it's not serious

And you got it recognizing your handheld
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom