TCG is now SECURE - how to fix our app and tapa

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
We are now SECURE (should see the little green lock on chrome, FF, etc). But in the process, our app and tapa have stopped working (but should come back on their own). In the meantime, the quick fix is as follows:

Our app AND tapa fix (assuming it doesnt start working again on its own) for android is as follows (should be similar on iOS).

Go to the App Info page > storage > clear storage (clear cache wont work). For the app, you'll have to setup up your settings again and log back in.

But it works.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
Once I updated some settings in tapa's admin cp, the changes should have started pushing out to android and ios phones. Doesnt hit all at once as you know. I chose the fast route.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
There is a broken image that is being a miserable CUNT but I'll get it fixed.

Edit: And we're all set.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
Just means we have a SSL cert now and our site is secured. Google has been making a HUGE push for security, so this puts us in good standing with them now.
 

EmersonHart13

Member Selfie
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
47,240
Reaction score
1,376
...and makes [MENTION=73]tinfoilhat[/MENTION] happy so he will hopefully post Bigfoot threads!
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
Did you do what post one said?

If you're on iOS, you'll need to just clear the cache for the app. Same thing tho.
 

Chris91LX

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 2, 2008
Messages
133
Reaction score
6
Location
Crystal Lake
Did you do what post one said?

If you're on iOS, you'll need to just clear the cache for the app. Same thing tho.
I'm android, no idea how to clear the cache. I've uninstalled and re-installed the app but no joy.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
Long press on tapatalk > app info > storage > clear data.

Its been the fix for everyone I've talked to so far. Are you using our branded app or the actual tapatalk app?
 

Chris91LX

Well-known member
Joined
Sep 2, 2008
Messages
133
Reaction score
6
Location
Crystal Lake
Long press on tapatalk > app info > storage > clear data.

Its been the fix for everyone I've talked to so far. Are you using our branded app or the actual tapatalk app?
The TCG app. Cleared the cache using your method above and still no joy.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
Clear cache won't do anything.... Clear storage, which wipes everything for the app has been the fix.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,735
Reaction score
2,479
Location
Elgin
No problem. Glad that solved it.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom