Not sure if site or just me...

Mike K

Forum Sponsor
Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
12,805
Reaction score
24
But every couple days when I hit the link to give me new posts the site tells me there are none despite my not having logged in for awhile.

Anyone else or just me?
 

wlorton

Enginerd
Joined
Jan 10, 2013
Messages
3,066
Reaction score
6
Location
Naperthrill
I have seen this a few times.

are you logging in on different devices or machines?
 

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Joined
Mar 1, 2008
Messages
62,581
Reaction score
86
Location
Woodsticks, IL
But every couple days when I hit the link to give me new posts the site tells me there are none despite my not having logged in for awhile.

Anyone else or just me?
Browser? Example screen cap? You're using "New Posts" in the top toolbar?
 

sickmint79

I Drink Your Milkshake
Joined
Mar 2, 2008
Messages
18,643
Reaction score
89
Location
grayslake
i've occasionally seen that on vbulletins although i haven't experienced it much/ever on this one.
 

Mike K

Forum Sponsor
Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
12,805
Reaction score
24
I go between safari and my iPad and it's not dependent on browser. Sometimes it will happen on either when that device is the last device that I logged in on.

I'm just using the new posts link in the nav bar.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,730
Reaction score
2,468
Location
Elgin
If you visit the site on one device then load it on the other, your new posts are always gonna reset because you've logged in a session.

Even if you just visit the forum homepage, it'll reset the new posts to that session.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,730
Reaction score
2,468
Location
Elgin
I would try using "today's posts" instead.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom