• 🚨 TCG is experiencing a case of the Sundays. Working on a getting things running faster again. - Mook

Looking at a C7 Stingray - Need opinions on price

Rebel

TCG Elite Member
Dec 15, 2008
Reno, NV
I talked about it a bit in my lease verse purchase thread. I’ve been renting cars on Turo for the past 5 months. Been going well. I recently added a couple cars to my fleet. As I was walking out of the local Ford dealership, I saw a 2015 c7 stingray 2LT on the lot, under 17K. I’ve always wanted a vette. I think it’d do well. There aren’t any vette listed in my area and very few sports cars in the same class in my opinion. I know pricing is a bit inflated and I’m trying to do research to see what would be a good price to shoot for. Looking for opinions yes/ no if I should go for it and estimating a fair price. The only downside is that it’s a 7spd, so that’ll lower my renter pool also need to figure out a plan for Nov- March since it’ll be cold out. We don’t get a ton of snow here in Reno but it does snow and it stays a constant 40-50 degrees most of the winter except at night. I’m thinking I’m going to garage it.

Rebel

TCG Elite Member
Dec 15, 2008
Reno, NV
Just curious if I’m missing something or someone’s math is bad. As I start running the numbers it makes less sense to pull the trigger as it puts me in used Tesla prices and I know they’ll rent for more and I can use them in the winter if I went that route.

039981AB-C603-40FC-8186-83E0752D686F.jpeg

F1E26A07-FAA2-4994-89C9-2355909FDA10.png

Yaj Yak

Gladys
TCG Premium
May 24, 2007
Niche score of 2,363
Just curious if I’m missing something or someone’s math is bad. As I start running the numbers it makes less sense to pull the trigger as it puts me in used Tesla prices and I know they’ll rent for more and I can use them in the winter if I went that route.

View attachment 95972

View attachment 95973

i mean 72 * 608 = 43776