How do I stay logged in?

Sprayin

Public Enemy #1
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
17,341
Reaction score
180
Location
Chicago, IL
How do I get it so I dont have to log in every time I visit the site? Like it just keeps you logged in. It used to be this way, then I ran CC Cleaner and it cleared out everything and now it wont keep me logged in anymore. Much frustrating, such no time, nobody got.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Should just have to visit the site in a browser and tick the "remember me" box.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Hmm...have you messed w/ the browser itself at all? Might need to go in and clear cache / cookies / data for chrome itself.

I feel like I had this issue awhile back and it suddenly resolved itself.
 

Sprayin

Public Enemy #1
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
17,341
Reaction score
180
Location
Chicago, IL
I havent tried messing with the browser. CCleaner clears all that stuff out for Chrome and thats when I started having issues is when I did that. I'm not sure it's limited to this site, because it does it for some other sites, but doesnt on others as well.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Go into chrome (humor me), and clear everything out of it anyway. Cache, data, cookies, etc. Close out chrome when done, then open again and give it a whirl.
 

Sprayin

Public Enemy #1
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
17,341
Reaction score
180
Location
Chicago, IL
Umm, how do I do that? :rofl: I cant find it in that menu button.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Open chrome > click the little 3 line box at the top right > Settings > advanced options > clear browsing data > choose how much to delete and choose what things to delete.

Wait for process to finish. Close, reopen, try site.
 

Sprayin

Public Enemy #1
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
17,341
Reaction score
180
Location
Chicago, IL
That's a negative squadron leader. Every time I exit the browser, I gotta sign back in.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Try FF (if installed) and IE and report back.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
VBulletin and Facebook dont exactly operate the same way :rofl:

Try the other two browsers, damnit.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
Hmmmmmmmm....I dont think our cookie path and such has changed. I certainly didnt touch anything.

[MENTION=288]Jack[/MENTION], PLEASE RESPOND.
 

tinfoilhat

TCG Conspiracy Lead Investigator
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
38,235
Reaction score
683
Location
Riding the Hubble
Clear remembered passwords in chrome. So it asks you again for TCG

Also don't be in incognito
 

Sprayin

Public Enemy #1
Donating Member
Joined
Oct 8, 2008
Messages
17,341
Reaction score
180
Location
Chicago, IL
Clear remembered passwords in chrome. So it asks you again for TCG

Also don't be in incognito
The password is saved just fine, it just logs me out. I'm not in incognito. I just did the "remember password" routine for IE and it still does the same thing.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
163,793
Reaction score
1,753
Location
Elgin
What he's saying is, is clear saved password data in chrome. FORCE it to make you enter everything in fresh again.
 

tinfoilhat

TCG Conspiracy Lead Investigator
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
38,235
Reaction score
683
Location
Riding the Hubble
The password is saved just fine, it just logs me out. I'm not in incognito. I just did the "remember password" routine for IE and it still does the same thing.
I'm pretty sure the way chrome works is if you clear the cookies but not the saved password then the authentication doesn't match anymore. So you need to reset both saved passwords and cookies and save both at the same time again.
 

tinfoilhat

TCG Conspiracy Lead Investigator
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 8, 2007
Messages
38,235
Reaction score
683
Location
Riding the Hubble
Try to clear cookies and saved passwords in chrome only. No ccleaner

Then when you go to tcg. Login and click the box to "remember my login" but when chrome asks to remember the password say no (yellow/orange prompt at bottom).
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom