3800 Help A Local GP Owner

SyntheticShield

Jan 29, 2008
Hello everyone. First if Im posting in the wrong place, let me know or move this to where it should be and accept my apologies.

My name is Scotty, I am an admin for the GrandPrixForums.net under the same screen name as here. I came over here and registered to see if I could perhaps rally some help for a IL GP owner that needs help with a fuel pump replacement who is in the Suburbs of Chicago. He is states he is being told it will be $600 to replace the fuel pump and I hate to see anyone pay that amount of money for a fuel pump, even if you got the money to spend.

There is a thread on the GPF boards called 'GTP took a crap!!' if you can help out. I would appreciate it if you would post up there if you are already a member there and if you arent just send me an email at syntheticshield AT cableone DOT net and let me know if it would be okay to post up on our site that you could help out. I havent gotten everything all arranged, Im hoping the guy will get a fuel pump from one of the vendors and then have the local guys (all of you) perhaps help him get it installed so he can get back up and running.

If you are not registered on GPF then please contact me directly, this is not meant for recruitment and I dont want it perceived that way. I am simply trying to help a community member out.

Admin, if I have violated a rule (I must admit I havent read them because I wanted to get this posted up, so please forgive me) or rules by taking this action please delete the thread and if you can contact me through email and let me know what I can do to see if there would be any local help member. The members name in our forum is Dizave. Thanks.

SyntheticShield

Jan 29, 2008
I thank you guys for your replies. I was hoping to save the guy some money but apparently I was too late. He has had it fixed and forked out the money to get it done. So I appreciate the replies.