3800 Halloween disaster... GP vandalized!

98GTPDriva

TCG Elite Member
Jun 24, 2008
Today was going great until I went outside this afternoon to uncover my GTP for a end-of-the-year photoshoot and noticed it was vandalized. Some punk ass kids put two shots into my left-rear window and several more into the body(they also got a bedroom window too! :mad: :eek:

I filed a police report and the officer said that many vehicles reported damage overnight during Halloween. I am currently trying to get a hold of my insurance company to see what the next steps are in fixing the GP.

Depending on what my insurance says (seeing this is my first time ever contacting them for anything), what are my options?

I know that I need the window and tint replaced along with a portion of the body fixed and repainted. Can anyone recommend a glass/body/paint place in the NW burbs? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Here are the pics...

The enemy!

I

imported_1fastGTP

damn thats shady as hell! and thats a pretty big BB... i hate when people do shit like that to ammuse them at the time.. and then once they get older and it happens to them or some shit they come to there senses. it will come home to them but goodluck with the car.

I

imported_PaceCarBoozer

That fucking sucks man, I don't know why people cant just leave other people shit alone. I would be ready to kill someone if I found my car like that.
On to the business part, get ahold of Shaun, Bob, or Voytec (1fastGTP, Sinr, or Raven on here). They have a guy that does really nice work and won't rape ya on the price. You might have to play hardball with your insurance company. Make sure they write up time on taking the moldings off and if you can NO BLENDS. It can be done fairly easy by spraying the clear across the strip of car that goes above the windows and the cut line can be hidden under the drip rails, inside the door, and inside the trunk lip. I have nowhere to paint these days, so all I can do is offer advice.
Good luck