• Start date

options

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

99montecarloz34

well, ive been tossing around the idea of an IL meet for a couple months now, what are your guy's thoughts? places? events? dates?

im up for just about anything:
1. a meet at a park (such as the w-body meet in Wheaton) would be nice, meet up, cook out, chat with the fellow enthusiasts sounds great to me.
2. a T&T day at a local track (Byron, rt 66, ect) have to get some base #'s on the Z anyway
3. a meet in a praking lot in a higher prpoplulation area (like the CGP meet a month ago) kinda the least organized, but still fun, always the possibilty of being kicked out of the lot and having to move (like the CGP meet)
4. prolly the least likely, i wouldnt mind organizing another dyno meet in the Chicago area, but i doubt we have enough intrest/numbers to get that done

im currently leaning towards #1 myself. i know i have a few court dates coming up, so some weekend may not be good for me (ill post up when i get that far)

posted on: mymonte.com, clubgp.com, w-body.com, 60v6.com, ilcgp.com

Ten32

Regular
Nov 22, 2008
Wilmette, IL
Wow, yay, 4 Corners again. How about somewhere we won't get kicked out by the police halfway into the night? How about somewhere half of you guys don't go every weekend? There are a hundred parking lots across the Chicago area that are large enough to accomodate a car club meet and we can contact the owners and get permission to be there. That way as long as people are smart and keep any racing far from the meet, the police won't be a problem. We could also look into reserving a picnic area in a local park that just happens to have a large parking lot. Again, no problem with the police for gathering and if we have a daytime meet we can see each other's cars much better. Hell, maybe we could try to have an ILGPC night at GLD or Rt66 on one of their fun-run nights (I'm already going on July 11...).

And since no one paid attention when I suggested this in "anything goes:"