Spring 2012

greasy

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Jun 25, 2007
Neato! Let me know how those NT05's work out for you! I've been driving the same bald Nittos now for 3+ years.

These are the street radials and not the drag radials though. I want the tires to last a little longer than a DR.

:fy:

Got any pics of Cobras with those springs installed?

Not many pics out there, but the springs are the same spring rate as stock and are supposed to drop the car 2" from stock height. I plan on running no isolators all of the way around.

blakbearddelite

I'm not one of your 'shit-hole' buddies!
TCG Premium
Jun 28, 2007
FL
These are the street radials and not the drag radials though. I want the tires to last a little longer than a DR.

I'm not claiming to be an expert by any means, but my DR Nittos lasted at least three seasons. Are you thinking the NTO5 DR would last less than a season? Or you want to get more than three seasons out of a tire?

greasy

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Jun 25, 2007
I'm not claiming to be an expert by any means, but my DR Nittos lasted at least three seasons. Are you thinking the NTO5 DR would last less than a season? Or you want to get more than three seasons out of a tire?

The NT05R is a much softer compound than the 555R. People talk as if the NT05R has the same life span as a BFG DR. I do not like the aesthetics of the 555 and the power I make is not so obscene that I would need to be on a DR at all times. The performance of the NT05 is supposed to be awesome as well.

Chester Copperpot

Unvaxxed Untermensch
TCG Premium
May 7, 2010
Blanco el Norte
The website lists almost no wet traction but surprisingly with the weight of the GTO, I could goose it and they wouldn't break loose immediately in rain. As long as I was driving sane they were fine in the rain.