innovate wideband..need some help

Maniak

TCG Elite Member
Apr 17, 2006
Highland Park, IL
i have been looking into gettin an a/f wideband gauge. but i am confused as to how to install it and which one to go with. i was originally looking at the one by AEM but recently found this one from dynotune.

http://www.dynotunenitrous.com/store/scripts/prodView.asp?idproduct=150

i really like how i can put the square display in the clock pod.

IMG_0893.jpg

will i be able to data log with this? do i need to use 2 o2 sensors, one after each header? on a car like mine (s-trim at 10psi on stock long block, meth in future) is it really nessesary to have one of these gauges?

i am a total newb with this stuff. your help is greatly appreciated :biggthump

Maniak

TCG Elite Member
Apr 17, 2006
Highland Park, IL
Thats it the wideband kit I bought and it works great.... It is a bit of PITA to install (lots of wiring) but once it is in, it works nicely. Yes you can datalog with it, but you have to wire in a cable to connect the analog output from the LC1 controller to the analog input on your datalogging device.

cool. so maybe u could help me install it ;)

how does data logging work? sorry for the "newb" type question but this stuff confuses me.

Wiked03

CSVT OG
Mar 1, 2004
Louisville, KY
cool. so maybe u could help me install it ;)

how does data logging work? sorry for the "newb" type question but this stuff confuses me.

Yeah I can help ya out... :biggthump

The analog output just produces and voltage signal that you setup the datalogging device to convert to the a/f ratio.

Do you hav an Xcal2? That is the only device I have setup and datalogged with.

rocket5979

Gearhead
Nov 15, 2005
Round Lake, IL
You will need to wire in a 9 pin Mini-DIN cable to allow your LC-1 to plug into your Xcal2. You will also need to program your LC-1 to test for ground offsets and then plug that difference into the formula that you input into Livelink.