LT1 problems

ktraver97ss

I say what everyone thinks
Aug 29, 2007
Roselle, IL
So, ever since I installed my LTs I have been having a few issues. The first is a low idle when everything is at operating temps. The second is unusually high shift points under WOT. When driving normal it seems to shift ok, but at WOT it hits the rev limiter on the 2-3shift, and the other shifts are also higher than norm.

I am pretty sure that something was reconnected improperly or not connected at all. I had a few different people help me with the install, and some that helped pull everything apart were no longer there when I was putting everything back together. I am no mechanic either, so im guessing something was put back together wrong. I know that we removed several little modules that we believed were for emissions (which i no longer need with the ORY) that may have been something else.

I recently installed a nice powdercoated intake mani with the block-off plates on it already, so I know that is not the prob. Does anyone know what else I could have done to cause these issues? Or by chance stop by my shop one of these days to have a look at it. I will give a free car wash to anyone willing to help.

Oreif

Crazy Little Child
Oct 17, 2008
Schaumburg
What year is the car/engine?
What year and trans is it?
The earlier ones had a TV Cable that controlled the transmission shift points. This needs to be properly adjusted. Too far one way and it will shift later, too far the other way and it shifts sooner.