1967 Plymouth GTX

crooks

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Sep 30, 2012
Elgin IL
440 auto on the column
I had this car since 1995. Had it repainted, motor rebuilt, and some of the interior redone.
I drove the car a little bit right around 1999 when I graduated high school. I got some tickets and the car has pretty much sat since then. I got it up and running last year but it just wasnt fast and handled like an old car. So I just sold it this week. I will probably regret it in 10 or 20 years.

m_dogg

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Oct 23, 2008
Great looking ride. Do you -

giphy-11.gif

crooks

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Sep 30, 2012
Elgin IL
I would have sold the 99 z28 and made that sexy thing handle and drive better, but hey whatever floats your boat man. Did you list it for sale here? My dad would have loved that thing.

I know you dont get out what you put into cars but the 5-10k I would of dumped into it making it more resto mod I think would have devalued the car more then it sits stock. I had the car on eBay and Craigslist.

It sold to a dealer in South Carolina. He got a deal but it had been for sale for almost two months and I didnt want to wait till spring just to maybe make a little more money. I had 3 people come look at the car in the last three weeks. One guy offered me 7k and the other two never even gave me an offer. Some old guys are picky and it was time to sell.

Chester Copperpot

Unvaxxed Untermensch
TCG Premium
May 7, 2010
Blanco el Norte
I know you dont get out what you put into cars but the 5-10k I would of dumped into it making it more resto mod I think would have devalued the car more then it sits stock. I had the car on eBay and Craigslist.