tuning

10sec

I haz dat teddy bear smile.
TCG Premium
Jul 26, 2008
We're pricey, i ask for $250-$300 and I think Tommy does as well. It's way too much liability to do it any cheaper. I have quite the waiting list though, i have about 4-5 cars to tune before you. Also, hows all that stuff you bought from me a couple years ago? I haven't heard a peep out of you in a long time :rofl:

TommyGloves

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Aug 23, 2007
CHICAGO
Real Name
Tom Glover
Ouch, you guys really charge a lot.. PRJ only charges about $150 for a good tune with the use of a wideband...

It might be worth it to get a clarification of the word "good". PRJ is a smart guy and working on cars is his full time gig. How he sets his prices is up to him. I don't know if $150 bucks gives you a complete tune, but that would be for you to decide.

I'm not a mechanic and I do not work on cars. My background is in IT and consulting. I have spent the last 5 years putting in ALOT time and energy to learn and tune my own 3800 cars along with a handful of other 3800s for friends. I also have made a significant investment into equipment, hardware, tuners, etc.

I have a full time job that normally takes more that 40 hours a week for me. My time off is precious to me. If I'm going to tune someone's 3800 on a day off, I am going to charge a fair rate for my time. In return I will work my ass off to make sure you get a tune that is tailored to YOUR car and its mods. For me, it takes a minimum of 4 hours to get that done to my level of satisfaction. The further you are from "stock", typically the longer it takes to tune.