3800 Finally got it

CompGd

Regular
Aug 16, 2008
Carol Stream
Install was a snap but damn i couldnt believe the 45 min security relearn. Anyways i am likin what i felt so far after my quick little run around the burg. I think this weekend i may be doing my pulley swap but that depends on the weather and my patience. I know the PCM is programed for the 3.4 pulley and all but it wouldnt hurt me to run my stock pulley would it, till this weekend at least? i doubt it will make a difference but i just thought id ask since this is the furthest ive taken my GP in terms of mods (im a noob in terms of modding). I cant wait to feel the full potential of the PCM when i get that pulley on......Why didnt i make this purchase earlier, i dont know????

CompGd

Regular
Aug 16, 2008
Carol Stream
Well i am a little upset, i got out of work early and on the way home my check engine light comes on! ugghhh! I do the whole onstar thing and the lady tells me that there is a problem with my exhaust emissions system, which i dont understand b/c i never had a problem before i installed the PCM. So i am at a loss here. Does this make any sence to anyone? I cant tell if its a result of the PCM or if theres a problem with my car. Any help would be great b/c if i cant figure this shit out im gonna go back to my stock PCM.

CompGd

Regular
Aug 16, 2008
Carol Stream
its probly just a rear o2
go to autozone and get the exact code and look it up. if it is the rear o2 it isnt the end of the world. most of us delete it anyways.
[/b]