3800 GI: PCM tuning

FlyinGTP

Regular
Apr 25, 2008
Elk Grove
I ran this past John (thalord) before posting. I would like to gauge interest in PCM tuning. I'm currently in the process of opening up my own speed shop, and one of my target customers is going to be the Grand Prix community. At this point i'm still a ways off from actually opening the doors up. However i can offer pcm tunning right now to those who are interested. I would like to build up a reputation before the doors offically open up. At first i will only be offering 97 l67 and and l36 grand prix tuning, however other years will be added quickly(with in days) if the demand is there. I figure the 97 guys always have to wait for stuff to be out for there pcms so they get first shot this time around. At this point i would like to see who is interested if any and if they could also post the year of there car.

So you know, I have been working on and modifying L67 and L36 vehicles since 1999. I'm also an ASE certified tech with BMW level 1 status who graduated from Universal Technical Institute in Glendale Heights, Il. I have expirence with pcm tuning on LS1, LT1, FAST and DFI systems. I have been involved with pcm tunning of some sort since 2000. I have also sucsessfully writen many L67 PCM's with positive results.

I welcome any questions/feedback and look forward and am excited to working with the Grand Prix community.

rob

TCG Elite Member
Dec 28, 2008
Well I'll be happy to pay for your services.

Ive had my PCM overwritten by CY-YA! I will be growing out of that program soon.

Its burned for a TEP cam, 3.29 gear, and some timming. EGR is removed with the cat 02....
I will need to have my PCM upgraded for larger squirters and epanded MAF tables for a LS1 TB later due to the MP112 install and a soon to come smaller pulley.