3800 Attn: Club members willing (free beer involved)

This is my first time posting but i'm using this as a call to help a fellow gtp owner out. I'll be getting a set of togs hopefully w/in the month but to be quite honest...i really dont have the first clue how to put them in and i certainly dont have any good let alone decent tools to do the job. So basically this is what i can offer and/or this is my proposition: i live in elgin and need someone or hey, the more the merrier, to help me put these in...more along the lines of let me HELP put them in, hehe. i can provide beer, plenty of beer to whoever is willing to help as well as my utmost gratitude. I'm assuming i'd need air tools and i think the togs come w/ a downpipe so i'm assuming it has to be welded on...other than that...i just want more friends w/ gtps (or even friends in general ;) ) to help broaden my horizons on the car front. Thanks in advance to whoever is willing to help a very inexperienced person make his car faster :D

Royalgtp

TCG Elite Member
Dec 24, 2008
Ive done one set with the help of Kyle(liquibop).....

I have no free time now, but they are a bitch to install.

Most first timers do them in 4-6 hours...

A few in this club can nail em down in 2 hours now.

Good luck with the search.

welcome to the club!.....Lots of people on here who can help you with anything on your car. WE have lots of meetings and get togethers. Come hang out and meet new people. :)

Originally posted by RoyalGTP+Jan 26 2004, 12:22 AM--></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (RoyalGTP @ Jan 26 2004, 12:22 AM)</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Adam86@Jan 26 2004, 12:17 AM
where theres beer...im there...even though i've never put a set of these on before i'd be more than glad to help you out with anything you need!
Supplying alcoholic beverages to individuals under the age of 21 is illegal in the state of Illinois. :lol: ;) :p [/b][/quote]