What are you working on Today?!


guspech750

Guspech Superdriller
Donating Member
Joined
Jan 23, 2010
Posts
8,300
Reaction score
1,316
Location
North Aurora
Shifted the rack as far back as space allowed. Factory had it out as far as possible. I get why. Still dumb. Drilled and tapped 1/2”-13 threads. That way the rear folding rack is more secure. The single shackle type bolt was not nearly enough. The rack would still move up and down. Also installed some washers on the rack pivot just because I can. Nice and secure. Feels wayeeeeeee more sturdy now.

IMG_7637.jpg


Added some extra storage for miscellaneous stuffzzzzzzzz
Bought them at Farm and Fleet for $70 each.

IMG_7638.jpg
 

Turbocharged400sbc

Welllllllllll ya knowwwwwww.....
Donating Member
Joined
Jun 16, 2007
Posts
28,155
Reaction score
2,341
Location
hangover park IL
Old and busted vs new hotness.

I stimulated a company in Indiana with all new collets with .0002 TIR.
The new spindle collet Chuck is some no name unit but its true.

I was hoping to gain more room under the head but I only gained a quarter of an inch although I ended up buying a whole bunch of new stuff for pretty much what 6 New Old style "z" dt collets would have cost.
20210611_091419.jpg
 

Mr_Roboto

Doing the jobs nobody wants to
Donating Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2012
Posts
15,863
Reaction score
3,592
Location
Joliet
My folks gave me a couple laptops. doing recovery to win 8.1 on this one. After that time for some sorta upgrade. Just chilling at our first camp site laying over.

IMG_20210619_224508851.jpg
 

Aircal

TCG Elite Member
Donating Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Posts
5,284
Reaction score
1,703
Location
Countryside
Replaced headlights on the 02 Pathfinder. Have to pull the grill to get to them.
 

HILROD

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Posts
1,634
Reaction score
363
Location
ELGIN
Thats next on this turd. I will have an extra driver side bed patch as when I started sanding it was slathered in bondo over rust and dents. So I just got a bedside. Lets see how long this takes.:angrys00ls:
 

HILROD

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Posts
1,634
Reaction score
363
Location
ELGIN
Oh yeah. There is an inner reinforcement on these rockers. Only oneplace makes them aftermarket. I got them for like 40 bucks each from GM.
 

HILROD

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2007
Posts
1,634
Reaction score
363
Location
ELGIN
I forgot I have extra left side inner rockers I might have ordered all of the ones a place had that were on clearance. :cool:
 

EmersonHart13

UNSUBSCRIBE
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Posts
52,104
Reaction score
8,161
I had thought about doing this with my 2012 G37, heard it was a pain in the ass. That's about as far as I took it.
This doesn't look bad at all, Your G37 would be the same kit I bought too. It looks like 5 splices and 3 T connectors. I had to flash the box already which was easy. I just need to pull the lower dash apart and make the connections then do a little programming. How to says 2 hours total. I'll let you know when I get it done.
 

SpeedSpeak2me

TCG Elite Member
Donating Member
Joined
Aug 27, 2018
Posts
7,623
Reaction score
6,376
Location
Carol Stream, IL
This doesn't look bad at all, Your G37 would be the same kit I bought too. It looks like 5 splices and 3 T connectors. I had to flash the box already which was easy. I just need to pull the lower dash apart and make the connections then do a little programming. How to says 2 hours total. I'll let you know when I get it done.
What did you use to flash the box, and which box? Like I said, heard it was a pain and walked away from it.

Friend had his 2015 done professionally, and uses a second FOB. Has great range. I'd like to retain the OEM FOB and use that, but in thinking about it, its range sucks, so aftermarket FOB and antenna would be good.
 

EmersonHart13

UNSUBSCRIBE
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Posts
52,104
Reaction score
8,161
What did you use to flash the box, and which box? Like I said, heard it was a pain and walked away from it.

Friend had his 2015 done professionally, and uses a second FOB. Has great range. I'd like to retain the OEM FOB and use that, but in thinking about it, its range sucks, so aftermarket FOB and antenna would be good.
I'm sticking OEM for now. Many options to add on a box for extended range remotes or even one for cell phones.

I am using Fortin.

 

EmersonHart13

UNSUBSCRIBE
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Posts
52,104
Reaction score
8,161
They sure do. And it's over triple the price and after I get it I need to mail it back for a second step of programming.

So I'm good with this method.

I feel like they are repackaging what I bought after making it even easier to install, but I cannot confirm.

 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom