đź’¬ OT What are you working on today?!

sktchy

⚠️🫠
TCG Premium
Jul 27, 2021
Acquired a free parts washer, figured out pump was trashed, took pump and switch from little parts washer, made big one work, turned little one into new drain pan. Not really mad about it cuz now haz big parts washer and not little one.
20240409_171603.jpg

Bob Kazamakis

I’m the f-ing lizard king
TCG Premium
Oct 24, 2007
Denver
Real Name
JK
Today’s plan was less oil leaks on the Tahoe. Got the trans cooler gasket swapped and went to do the oil cooler lines and found the hard line in to the block see leaking so had to order the whole assembly (was going to just cut out the crimped hose and put braided ptfe in).

Now working on parking brake assembly on my Buick and routing AN line around the rear axle.

Mr_Roboto

Doing the jobs nobody wants to
TCG Premium
Feb 4, 2012
Nashotah, Wisconsin (AKA not Illinois)
So, I have been paying for a VPS Server I haven't been using for about 2 years. After seeing Paypal drop $90 on it automagically, I decided to drop in on it. MariaDB is thrashed, trying to do InnoDB recovery now. I still had a key to it and the IP hadn't chagned, it had 1100+ days uptime on it so I did updates and rebooted it. Also, I probably should really grab a few things I want off of it (I installed Iredmail on it which was great. Getting mail to on Linux to work is a tier of Dante's Inferno.) and just blow it away and install another OS. Not really sure what at this point, but it's got Cent 7 which is long in the tooth. The biggest thing I need to pull off is some CRON jobs I had. I configured email to go to specific folders based on sender, then it would auto delete from those folders after X days. That would make it where it would auto purge ads. Say you get Newegg daily stuff, it would go for a week while some other sellers may go for a month or similar.