• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

    IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

transmission problems........WTF!

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
Driving home tonight I pulled into a drive way and reversed my car onto a street.

Goog luck, no DRIVE gear anymore. I though, "There is no way this is happening to me!"

No 3rd gear as well.......


ALL that is working on my car right now is Reverse, 2nd and 1st.... :angry: :angry:

This fucking trans is a little more then 1000 miles and a 1 1/2 months old!!!! :angry:


I paid 4 THOUSAND fucking dollars, no burnouts, no racing, no anything and this bitch is messing up on me!!!???? :blink: ;I have not had a damm day to even try it with dry roads outside. This trans has not even been pushed whatsoever. At all....nada...........zilch

ANy clue??????????????
 

Kyle

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 30, 2008
Messages
2,967
Reaction score
0
Location
Downers Grove
wow, thats amazing and not in a good way.

I dont understand how a trans could fail like that with no beatin on it though stock or upgraded by whoever. I mean it was just rebuilt for christ sakes.

goodluck with this.
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
It was more the rebuilt.....its Intenses full package deal......everything included. Not one part missing.

Maybe it has to do wiht the snow and the tires spining for a while....a protection mode if you willl......................

I doubt it though. At this point im hoping for any simple fix. :angry:
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
I now have a stick shift.

The only way I can get it into 3rd and Drive is if I manually start at 2nd, shift to 3rd and shift to Drive.

When I get to a stop light though, I lose Drive and 3rd........I have to bring it back to 2nd gear to get going again.

Any clue what the problem could be? :( :blink: :ph34r:
 

alexgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
2,272
Reaction score
0
have you contacted INTENSE?

Contact them befor you post anything on here..

They might void your warranty if this turns into a flamewar..
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
Im not trying to start any flame war.

I was wondering if someone knows wether this is a mechanical/electical/pcm problem, or, has any clue as to what part would cause this?

After spending 4k dollars, to say the least, I was a little upset last night.
 
I

imported_Ron Vogel

Guest
If the TCC fuse is bad this can cause these symptoms, also the TPS/MAF/fron 02 sensor ground is on the same circuit. If one of those is bad, it will hold in gear and not shift until you do it manually, or let off and get back into it. Those are the 2 electrical offhand I know of. IF you are throwing a code for intermittent MAF or TPS voltage this would be worth it to check.
 

rob

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
1,237
Reaction score
0
If in neutral, does it inguage into gear when you shift into drive. Or is it like another neutral?

I ask cause I was thinking it could be the trans linkage selector wasnt set correctly or shipped out of adjustment.

Not 100% on that. However im confident that its a valve body issue and your trans may not have to come back down.
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
im goign to scan on SUN......hoping for a code....
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,113
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
If there is no SES light, there is no code. :( Id contact INTENSE before you do ANYTHING else. Dont post in this thread anymore until it is resolved. You have a 90 day warranty. They should take care of it.
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
No codes upon initial start up.

Drove the car around the block a little as described earlier.

Then the 2nd gear shift thing was not working anymore and it seemed as if the trans could not find the gear no matter what gear I was in.......Reverse is good though. When it did engage it was rough and the car would jolt....very hard to keep in gear now.

Rescaned when I got back to my house and got this now:

P0502 Vehicle Speed Sensor Low Input

Does this help any?

Could it be the speed recalibrator unit messing up w my 3.29 gearing?
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,113
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
What part of "Contact INTENSE first" did you not understand?? :lolsign:

Id think that the speed sensor would fuck with the speedometer, but it may have an effect on the trans as well. Then again, what does the speed sensor have to do with the trans not going in gear??

Emailing Scott right now would be your best bet.
 

rob

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 28, 2008
Messages
1,237
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by Fish@Jan 23 2005, 06:03 PM
What part of "Contact INTENSE first" did you not understand?? :lolsign:

Id think that the speed sensor would fuck with the speedometer, but it may have an effect on the trans as well. Then again, what does the speed sensor have to do with the trans not going in gear??

Emailing Scott right now would be your best bet.
[snapback]68608[/snapback]​
Not busting balls but the answer is does matter. However, get them on the phone. You dont want to chance voiding the warrenty.

Im wondering about the reluctor. But if the car ran well for 1K it seems not.

After you contact them. You may want to try re-booting the PCM. Check all you electrical connections first...Look for melted wires ect...
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
I contacted them by phone and email a long time ago! Relax...

They dont work on weekends. :(

Im just trying to figure things out myself for now......hoping I dont have to tow the car 350 miles......
 

jk99gtp

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 15, 2008
Messages
851
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by RoyalGTP@Jan 23 2005, 10:29 PM
I contacted them by phone and email a long time ago!  Relax...

They dont work on weekends. :(

Im just trying to figure things out myself for now......hoping I dont have to tow the car 350 miles......
[snapback]68620[/snapback]​
Royal,

I believe if the VSS does go out it will cause shifting problems, etc.

You should check to see if it came loose or something. I heard its pretty easy to replace.

Good luck with everything,

Joel
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,113
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Hey Royal, I guess you can thank some tools on clubgp for making this public. This is why I said not to post anything cause some assclowns like to make a big deal. Guess some of them are just too :gayfight:

See for yourself. :rolleyes:

Even I have taken stabs, but even I have a limit to how far I go.
 
I

imported_Diavolo

Guest
ahhhh, it's public, run for your lives.



:ph34r: any updates on this?

edit: did that even happen to Lightfighter? wtf I thought it happened to him too but maybe not. wtf?
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
it took 5 days for 5 post...........even had to do a TTT a few times.

Now the bashing starts and I have 4 pages of junk in a couple of hours.... <_<
 

mybluegtp

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
3,868
Reaction score
0
Location
Burbank
WoW we should really lock up the forums to guest. Especially if we are going to have outsiders do this to are members..
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
So they are telling me I should pay to get it pulled! :blink:


Yeah, that would be great but it is a month old...950 miles on it!

I would understand if a part that they did not update/redo broke, but what if it is the reluctor wheel/TC/gears/ETC, they installed?

I should pay to fix thier mistake?

Oh, great they will send me the part which cost them about 40 % of what it is marked on the net...yeah. HOw about paying the 350 to pull the trans?!!!! :angry:


Bullshit. For $4150 dollars I should at least get that. I could maybe understand if I was out of warrenty, but a month for a trans like this?

I hope some fool does not drive out of thier parking lot after the install and his shit F'S UP.....then hed have to pay them to pull it and see....... :lolsign: :angry:

Bait and Switch.........Highway robery to me............
 
I

imported_Ron Vogel

Guest
That doesn't seem right at all, IIRC you dorve out there to have them do the work. There should be no cost to you whatsoever, They should be paying to have your car brought in, or find a local shop to probono it to you at Inteses cost.
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
Thats what they did..find me a local shop.......

Then I found out that they will only pay for parts....

No we are playing phone tag every 10 minutes..........Still have not talked to scott and big jeff is on vacation........


Sorry for your problems and good luck....ahaaha.... :angry:



I should have just went to vegas with the 4k! :lolsign: <_< :angry:
....soon to be 5k or so most likely... :angry:
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom