• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

so I scored an old tire machine

sktchy

⚠️🫠
TCG Premium
Jul 27, 2021
Ok guys I'm a farm tire guy by profession and earlier this year I got rid of my dannmar rim clamp unit. Was a nice machine but it was still an overseas machine and had its flaws. Got a screaming deal on this old coats 5060a rim clamp. The a designates it being an air powered turntable which as far as tire machines go this thing could and should be a Cadillac. However it's been used and abused and has some issues.

The clamps want to stay stuck in the outer postion but I'm pretty sure there's a spring on that foot pedal that can remedy that situation but my real concern is there is alot of play in the turntable. Has anyone ever messed with one of these to know if there's a way to tighten it up? What about a source for parts if needed? I'm assuming being a coats I may have to call them and see what they have for insight as a higher end tire slinging machine company but wanted to ask if anyone else has had any experience with them before I go tearing into it too far when I still use the thing. It's just a little awkward game of keeping the duck foot out of the wheel and I'm not super into risking it.

At the same time I don't mind putting some money into it knowing what I have in it and what it is if I get it all fixed up. Tcg needed a tire machine build thread if there isn't one already anyway right?

Snapchat-2063958415.jpg

sktchy

⚠️🫠
TCG Premium
Jul 27, 2021