Sirius/XM How to get a better deal?

Unitsn4

Reaction score
So one of our cars has Sirius and it expired today...the other (XM) will be expiring in couple of months. I looked into getting the select package as we only really listen to maybe 3 stations at most, but the traffic is a nice feature.

Anyway, best price I was given per year was just over $400 for both cars. Definitely doesn't seem worth it at all. If I could get Iheartradio in my car, the only thing I'd be missing is traffic, but not possible without going through my phone.

Just curious what you guys are paying.

DEEZUZ

Escrow shortage crew
Donating Member
Reaction score
Tell em you won't renew cause price

Shawn1112

Donating Member
Reaction score
Hold off and they will send you offers via email and standard mail.
Usually within a month of it being shut off.
Offer should be like $30 for 6 months. I have been doing that for a few years.
Pay by check, otherwise if you give a debt card or credit card they will charge you full amount after 6 months.

rdsnake

formerly RD SNAKE
Reaction score
Call in and cancel the subscription. They will offer you a better price. They offered me 6 months for $40. They will also mail you some good offers if you can hold off.

Be ready for a 30 min phone when you call XM..

I actually just called in and cancelled on Tuesday.

Chester Copperpot

TCGs Far Right Leader
Donating Member
Reaction score
Hold off and they will send you offers via email and standard mail.
Usually within a month of it being shut off.
Offer should be like $30 for 6 months. I have been doing that for a few years.
Pay by check, otherwise if you give a debt card or credit card they will charge you full amount after 6 months.
:werd:

Got the 3 free months when I bought my Raptor. I've gotten at least 2 or 3 mailings from them a month about renewing before my free trial ends.

Grabber

Oh Hai
Reaction score
What car is this for?