đź‘‹ INTRO Semi Slop from SC

ArmyBimmer

Oct 28, 2020
Evening all! Just a quick introduction along with my 5.3 build progress and what it's going into (hopefully)

So the original plan was to make a Drag Week/ Rocky Mountain Race week truck and just slowly develop/ improve it over the years... But...

The truck runs fine now, so I plan to acquire everything I will need to do the swap, and then attempt the swap in a weekend to limit the downtime on the truck.

Also I've been moving more towards just a fast driver that I can use to get to work (250 mile round trip) when my daily is down.

The daily is a 242,000 mile E46 M3 that I have been driving daily for almost 5 years now, the last three of which have been about a 250 mile daily drive.

Thanks this is long enough already so I'll hold off on the planned parts list unless people let me know they want to hear it.
John
20201010_114541.jpg
IMG_20200507_214251_644.jpg

ArmyBimmer

Oct 28, 2020
So many bad ass trucks joining. Welcome!
Thanks! This one has been in the family for quite a while, it's my Grandfather's old truck, so when he passed about 10 years ago I kept it running for my grandmother until she decided she no longer needed it, it's a 1984 scottsdale longbed with about 110k miles on it. Lots of memories in that truck

Reactions: v6buicks and Flyn

v6buicks

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Oct 22, 2018
Franklin, IN
Real Name
Jon
These are the best kind of builds IMO. Purpose built racecars are cool in their own right, but but why not have your cake and eat it too? I'm building my Camaro to be a fun commuter car as well. Our Volvo will eventually be built the same way except more on the comfort side than the speed side. It's cool that your truck holds some sentiment as well. That makes the project so much more fun. Welcome to the site!

Reactions: ArmyBimmer

ArmyBimmer

Oct 28, 2020