• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

    IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

Post your computer specs :)

PANDA

Well-known member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
34,200
Reaction score
25
Location
FRG
My two main computers I use.

DESKTOP
Intel Pentium 4 LGA 775- 3.0ghz 800mhz FSB (OC'ed-3.6ghz)
ASUS P5P800 Motherboard
1GB PC3200 400mhz DDR
Nvidia 6600GT 128MB AGP
80GB WD SATA HD
160GB WD IDE HD
Sound Blaster Live
Harmon Kardon HK595 Speakers and Subwoofer
Lite-On DVD-RW
Lite-On CD-RW
Antec SLK1650 Case w/Antec 350w PS
Samsung 914v 19" LCD Flat Panel Monitor
Windows XP Professional

LAPTOP
HP/Compaq NX9030
Intel Centrino - 1.7ghz 400mhz FSB
512MB PC2100 266mhz DDR
Intel Extreme Graphics 2 64MB
60GB HD 4200RPM
AC Link Audio w/speakers
24x DVD/CD-RW Combo Drive
Intel PRO/Wireless 2200BG 802.11b/g
15" XGA Display
Windows XP Professional

My other Computers:

800mhz Compaq
700mhz Sony
500mhz Dell
Various other slow, uncomplete systems.
 

syP

Not Banned
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
29,892
Reaction score
15
Location
Downers Grove, Illinois
oh boy..

Main computer... Gaming/Video editing/Website

-Xthermaltake Xaser III full ATX blue cas with 8 case fans
-AMD Athlon 64 3700+ (2.4ghz)
-Asus K8V-SE motherboard
-ATI Radeon 9800pro 128mb AIW
-2 x 512mb Mushkin Black Level II Cas 2.0 latency DDR ram pc3200
-2 x 36gb 10,000rpm WD Raptor HDs 8mb cache RAID 0'd
-1 x 120gb WD 7200 rpm 8mb cache
-1 x 80gb WD 7200 rpm 8mb cache
-Logitech z5500's 1010wat spkr system 5.1
-19" Sceptre Black x9 LCD monitor 12ms refresh rate
-Black Logitech Multimedia keyboad
-Black microsoft 3 button laser mouse
-52x24x52 cd-rw





Secondary PC... AIM/Chat/Download torrents

-black mid-atx case
-Shuttle AK32 motherboard
-AMD Ahtlon 32bit 1900+ (1.63ghz)
-768mb pc2100 DDR
-1 x 80gb WD 8mb cache 7200rpm HD
-Kensingoton Blue laser mouse
-Black silent keyboard
-19" Viewsonic CRT flat screen monitor
-Sound blast Audigy X-Gamer 24bit soundcard. 5.1
-Boston 2.1 spkrs


Third PC.... File server

-custom built
- 233mhz
-284mb pc100 ram
-8 gig HD
-13" POS monitor
-very wide old keyboard




Left...............Fileserver
Middleleft...... 2ndary PC
Middleright.....Main PC
Right.............Laptop i had.. not anymore :(
 
I

imported_GraFFix

Guest
Right now the computer im using needs an upgrade..its about 2 years old Somethings have been upgraded over the past 2 years though lol

Cheiftech aluminum case
XP2800 @ 2.2Ghz
MSI Mobo
2x512 Corsair DDR
200gb hd
Nvidia BFG 6600GT OC
16X DVD-RW
XP-PRO SP1
17" Dell LCD
Logitech G15 Gaming keyboard
MS Blue Laser mouse

---------------

Email/aim/chat machine

Crappy case full of stickers
AMD 1800
768Mb of PC133
Chaintech crappy MOBO
Nvidia GF2 Ultra
52X CD-ROM
12X CD-RW
XP-PRO SP1
Viewsonic 17" Flat Screen

---------------

Laptop

Dell Latitude
P4 2.4Ghz
ATI Radeon Mobile
40gb HD
512Mb DDR
15" Screen
Wireless

--------------

Other Misc computers

1 Compaq laptop
1 IBM laptop
2-3 266mhz-450mhz computers

--------------

Computer being built very soon (1 month)

AMD Opteron 170 Dual Core
ASUS A8N-SLI Premium MOBO
Seasonic 600W PSU
2x1gb OCZ Platinum DDR
Nvidia BFG 7800GTX OC 512DDR (only 1 for now :()
120gb SATA HD
300GB SATA HD
16X DVD-RW
21" Dell Widescreen LCD
 

xierxior

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
834
Reaction score
0
Location
chicago
pfft lightweights..

Athlon xp 3200 OC'd to 2.8ghz @ 33C
Mushkin 1024 DDR400
Samsun 940-black 19"
Nvidia 7800 GTX OC'd to 500mhz/1.3ghz
SATA II 7200rpm 80gb Hitcahi hdd
several 160gb drives for uh.. storage..
Logitech 400watt system
Thermaltake Armor case
custom dangerden watercooling system
42" Plasma display running 720p resolution for movies/games connected to the computer via composit




 

xierxior

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
834
Reaction score
0
Location
chicago
I didn't add the specs for the second blue glowing computer it's just a file server.. tons of hdd's that kind of thing.. nothing to exciting.
 

xierxior

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 2, 2008
Messages
834
Reaction score
0
Location
chicago
Originally posted by syP+Dec 13 2005, 10:27 AM-->
<!--QuoteBegin-xierxior
@Dec 13 2005, 09:23 AM
pfft lightweights..



guess you didnt see my specs did you....

btw.. mine only cost $1600 in december of 2003 :lol:
[snapback]107116[/snapback]​
[/b]
it's nice but I would OC the processor if its a venice core you could get it to 2.8/3.0ghz on water.. you could use a newer video card to.... besides that it's pretty badass I like the sound system :) I was going to buy thos
 

MIKES3

Well-known member
Joined
May 25, 2007
Messages
3,829
Reaction score
2
Location
Gilberts, Illinois
My Laptop

HP Pavilion zv6000

AMD Athlon&#153; 64 4000+ (2.4GHz/1MB l2 Cache)
2.0GB DDR SDRAM (2x1024MB)
100 GB 4200 RPM Hard Drive
LightScribe 8x DVD+/-RW&CD-RW Combo w/Double Layer
15.4" WXGA BrightView Widescreen (1280x800)
Harmon / Kardon Speakers
Wireless 2200BG 802.11b/g


Good enough for what I use it for.
 

Toasty

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
1,207
Reaction score
0
Location
Bolingbrook, IL
OY! i gotta remember it all!

My machine:

Coolermaster Centurion 5 w/ side window
DFI LanParty Ultra 2 Mainboard
Athlon XP Mobile 2500 Barton (1.8 overclocked to 2.3ghz)
512MB Dual Channel Ultra Premium memory
ATI All-In-Wonder 9800 Pro 128mb
NEC Dual Layer DVD burner
Maxtor 160 Gig HD
UV lights in case
Blue LED fans front and rear
17" viewsonic flat panel
 

PANDA

Well-known member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
34,200
Reaction score
25
Location
FRG
My main Rig, its kinda plain, I dont like a ricer computer.



My Computer Stuff

 

syP

Not Banned
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
29,892
Reaction score
15
Location
Downers Grove, Illinois
Originally posted by xierxior@Dec 13 2005, 09:30 AM
you could use a newer video card to....

Well that the thing.. everyone tells me that.. but it works GREAT for video editing..

HL1
half-life2
Quake3

Doom 3 on medium settings
BF1942 maxed out

i mean i only play HL/HL2 and Q3
 

Toasty

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 4, 2007
Messages
1,207
Reaction score
0
Location
Bolingbrook, IL
Originally posted by gmcjimmyguy@Dec 13 2005, 11:40 AM
OY! i gotta remember it all!

My machine:

Coolermaster Centurion 5 w/ side window
DFI LanParty Ultra 2 Mainboard
Athlon XP Mobile 2500 Barton (1.8 overclocked to 2.3ghz)
512MB Dual Channel Ultra Premium memory
ATI All-In-Wonder 9800 Pro 128mb
NEC Dual Layer DVD burner
Maxtor 160 Gig HD
UV lights in case
Blue LED fans front and rear
17" viewsonic flat panel
[snapback]107119[/snapback]​


I didnt mention my wife's computer (semi boring as it is)


antec case, complete with 'Antec Outside' case badge! LOL
Asus Motherbard... a7vn333x i think
athlon xp mobile 2200(1.8gzh, overclocked to 2.0 ghz)
512MB PC2700 ram (bottleneck a bit)
ATI agp video card
smallish HD
19" viewsonic monitor


Then there is the laptop, now the low machine on the totem pole

sony pcg-fx210
amd duron 800mhz
256mb ram
upgraded 30gig hd
ati video chip, dedicated 32mb ram
14" screen



and finally, my spare computer, sans HD


Midtower case,

shuttle mainboard
AMD K62 350, overclocked to 400 MHZ B)
256mb ram
ATI all-in-wonder Pro 8mb AGP
blah blah blah
 

EmersonHart13

Member Selfie
Donating Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2007
Messages
46,355
Reaction score
386
My Laptop... (Well something close to this, don't have it with me)

HP Pavillion zd7260us

Intel® Pentium® 4 640 w/HT Technology, 3.2GHz

17.0" WSXGA+ BrightView Wide Viewing (1680x1050)

512MB DDR2 SDRAM, 533MHz

128MB ATI Mobility Radeon™ X600

I have a desktop that sits there that is like an AMD K62 800 Mhz with 384 MB ram and a 21" jumbotron monitor.

John
 

chipmonk212121

Well-known member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
2,731
Reaction score
0
well...im lazy so
2.4 ghz p4
512 ram
40 gig HD
64 gefore 4
15" CRT

5 years old
 

dole21

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,620
Reaction score
0
Location
South Carolina
amd athlos xp 3200
nVIDIA nForce agpx k7 triton MOBO
120 GIG sata drive
1 GIG ram i dont remember what type lol

GForce fx 5200 128M DDR video card

dvd recorder idk what type speed lol

13 CRT monitor lol
 
I

imported_1fastGTP

Guest
since were on the topic of comps im wondering if any 1 knows y i cant get the internet 2 work quite right sbc says im connected 2 the internet but it says im not when i try and get on ebay the main screen comes up but when i want 2 sign in it says page cant be displayed would u like 2 work offline blah blah blah same with the tcfbank main and all this shit so if sum 1 knows about LAN and stuff maybe u can help me out :)
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Desktop

Dell 4000 series (forgot the actual model number)
3.06 GHZ P4
512 PC3200 RAM (dont NEED to upgrade, but it would be nice)
128 ATI Radeon 9700 Pro (dont NEED to upgrade that since it can take what I dish out at it)
DVD/CD rom
DVD/CD burner
120 gig HD

Laptop

Toshiba Satellite A10
2.5 Celeron
496 RAM
Brand spanking new 60gig HD (Thanks Toshiba for the shitty ass HD)
Plenty of punch for what its used for.
 

chipmonk212121

Well-known member
Joined
May 28, 2007
Messages
2,731
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by Fish@Dec 14 2005, 01:43 AM
Desktop

Dell 4000 series (forgot the actual model number)
3.06 GHZ P4
512 PC3200 RAM (dont NEED to upgrade, but it would be nice)
128 ATI Radeon 9700 Pro (dont NEED to upgrade that since it can take what I dish out at it)
DVD/CD rom
DVD/CD burner
120 gig HD

Laptop

Toshiba Satellite A10
2.5 Celeron
496 RAM
Brand spanking new 60gig HD (Thanks Toshiba for the shitty ass HD)
Plenty of punch for what its used for.
[snapback]107244[/snapback]​
AHHH A CELERON RUUUUN!!!!!!!!! DONT DO ANY SUDDEN MULTI-TASKING!
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
I actually do alot of multitasking.

Adobe PS open
Front page
IE
a movie playing

Thats all the things I do at one time while working on my site. The thing actually performs well. All a celeron is is an underperforming pentium. So if its a 2.5 celeron, imagine it as a pentium.
 

Fish

From the mean streets....
Joined
Aug 3, 2007
Messages
36,117
Reaction score
21
Location
Chiraq
Man, you guys are acting like this is my main PC. This is just an extra. It was originally bought for atap.
 

Mike K

Forum Sponsor
TCG Sponsor
Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
12,799
Reaction score
18
Intel 486SX33 w/ the overclock chip (Now DX266)
8 megs of ram
120 megabyte hard drive
2x CD ROM Drive
SVGA 1meg ISA graphics card
Sound Blaster 16
Windows 95
14.4kb modem
14" 40hz VGA monitor

I'm practicing to be a gamer.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom