port and polish

09rallybaltSS

Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Does anyone know a place that can do port and polish? Was also looking at installing bigger valves.
 

79vette

Wrenching
TCG Sponsor
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
Location
Batavia
Yes i do, but he is not cheap, nor fast. We are talking over a grand for worked heads. But you got to pay to play.

Mike
High flow heads in alsip.


Sent from my PH44100 using Tapatalk
 
OP
0

09rallybaltSS

Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
wow. Yeah thats more than i was looking to spend. Just want some more power for the street. Not looking for race heads lol..
 

Yaj Yak

Harbor Master
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
91,692
Reaction score
2,779
id spend money elsewhere then... headwork on boosted cars isnt as super doooper as other mods.
 
OP
0

09rallybaltSS

Member
Joined
Jul 26, 2010
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
I was looking at getting my dads stock heads done. They are 416 heads. Not on my cobalt. Sorry i should have cleared that up earlier in my post.
 

79vette

Wrenching
TCG Sponsor
Joined
Feb 10, 2009
Messages
957
Reaction score
0
Location
Batavia
port and polishing done right is very time consuming and labor intensive.(Read expensive to pay someone to do it) unless you are doing it your self just to learn how to do it, your better off just trashing the heads in the garbage and throw on a better set of aftermarket heads or stock vortec's.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom