• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

Need some help..

TraptPatriot

Reaction score
So here's the story - I really like cars, and I enjoy working on them, but I have little to no experience or the tools to even attempt anything more than hand tools can do. But I still try to do what I can, and help out and learn whatever I can..

Anyway, my "buddy" Phil has been a friend of mine for a couple years now. He is one of the only Regal owners close-by that I know of, and he has always helped me out with parts and doing work on my Regal.

Fast forward to now, and I feel like I am being screwed over. This "friend" of mine is trying to charge me at least $1000 for removing/putting in a trans, removing/putting on new exhaust, and putting in my cam/roller rockers. Now I can totally understand him wanting to get paid, because this is a lot of work, but seriously? That is so disheartening, with the prices he is trying to charge me I don't even have enough to get my car fixed (trans is busted).

Basically, I was just wondering if anyone in the area would be nice enough to help. The main thing I would need help with would be the cam/roller rockers (and the supporting parts), but possibly even the trans removal/put in. I have a garage, but no power tools or air tools.

I can pay whoever offers to help, and I never forget a debt... I mean shoot, I have enough pride that I feel awkward even asking for help. But it is what it is.

And if you guys are curious about who I am, yes I am fairly new on here, but Kevin (HEAVYKEVY) knows me from multiple other forums we frequent, and I am sure he can vouch that I am a nice guy...

The Broken Regal

BITE BITE, SIP SIP
Reaction score