Gaming Microsoft Flight Simulator

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
Stop shitting up this thread you knuckleheads.
 

Thirdgen89GTA

Aka "That Focus RS Guy"
Joined
Sep 19, 2010
Posts
15,815
Reaction score
3,538
Location
Buffalo Grove
I was okay, pretty, nothing we haven't seen before.

Then the Top Gun theme started playing with some of the TG2 trailer scenes being redone.

WANT!!!!
 
TS
TS
Mook

Mook

Mr. Manager
Staff member
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Posts
189,040
Reaction score
28,474
Location
Elgin
I couldnt even leave an airport in IL yesterday. Refused to load. I know Turk Turk had the same issues. I'm already over the game :rofl:
 

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
I downloaded the PC update last night but haven’t played yet. YouTuber sim players I follow have observed big jumps in FPS. Looks like they fixed one of the issues with a game where the CPU wasn’t being used correctly and its now split better between the GPU.
 

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
If you haven’t played the game in a while I recommend uninstalling the whole thing and reinstalling it fresh because the install size has pretty much been cut in half since initial launch.
 

YoushallgoFo

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Posts
2,700
Reaction score
347
Downloaded the patch. It runs much better and loads about 3x faster than before.
 

ZXMustang

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2019
Posts
1,679
Reaction score
1,605
This is good to hear. I love this game but its loading times and performance was always dogshit. There are lots of issues with plane functionality as well still. Lots of autopilot issues.
 

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
This plays like a completely different game now. By far the biggest jump in performance. Even with my modest hardware, I can fly through a dense city at street level. Couldn’t do that before. And the Typhoon I bought is now more playable because previously it moved so fast the the draw distance would come up so fast that it would kill Performance. Not anymore. Super impressed.

Anyone know if multiplayer is cross-platform?
 

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
TCG group flight. Im in.

It's definitely cross-platform compatible for multiplayer. I'm down. I still haven't played multiplayer at all.
 

PANDA

TCG Elite Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
36,740
Reaction score
2,229
Location
Wisconsin Northwoods
Took a short flight yesterday. FPS seemed to double with same settings. Other than that I noticed controls are different. They have stupid pop ups that tell you what gauges are and or how to use the equipment. Sounds like I need to go through my settings and controls again.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bru

YoushallgoFo

TCG Elite Member
Joined
Dec 26, 2008
Posts
2,700
Reaction score
347
What you want to do, is hop in a eurofighter and take off from KPGA, and do some star wars shit.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Bru

Bru

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
Donating Member
Joined
May 24, 2007
Posts
39,666
Reaction score
3,355
Would be fun to set up a timed competition for a run like that.
 
Top Bottom