Keep getting logged out???

MrDragster1970

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
3,506
Reaction score
94
Location
RT 66 area
.


Just about every other click on a thread kicks me off since last night??

Yes the cookies and cache are cleared repeatedly.

Any ideas??

Thanks Guys.

.
 

Knowklew

Well-known member
Donating Member
Joined
Aug 5, 2014
Messages
1,815
Reaction score
11
Location
EGV
stop clearing your cookies and cache as that requires you to make new ones everytime.
 

MrDragster1970

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
3,506
Reaction score
94
Location
RT 66 area
.

I did it after it kept kicking me, not every time before it does.

I only know how to do 2 things, restart & clear the cache, neither is helping??

.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,687
Reaction score
2,439
Location
Elgin
This seems to be a problem from time to time for some and usually clears itself up. I honestly don't have a solution that works. Are you posting from a computer or phone?
 

MrDragster1970

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 18, 2011
Messages
3,506
Reaction score
94
Location
RT 66 area
.

Aye aye, I'll wait a couple of days and hope it's a temp glitch.
It's a lap top, same one I used the last year.

Thanks for the quick reply.

.
 

RICH17

Dr. Pussy Slayer, MD
Donating Member
Joined
Nov 14, 2008
Messages
26,061
Reaction score
248
Location
The 007
Same problem today [MENTION=5]Mook[/MENTION]. Cleared cookies and cache and still doing it. I'll give it a couple days
 

boostedguy05

not well known
Donating Member
Joined
Dec 18, 2010
Messages
22,267
Reaction score
742
maybe you should visit more rich, site almost forgot about you
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,687
Reaction score
2,439
Location
Elgin
I set the responsive Darkness theme as default BUT have no fear, before you all grab your pitchforks, you can change the skin to whatever you want. Darkness Desktop and Darkness Mobile are near identical, except for mobile morphing depending on your screen size.

If you dont like it, just got to your user cp and swap it (or change it at the bottom left). Sometimes the site wont change the first time (I suspect its something with Cloudflare), so just keep swapping and refreshing until it takes hold.
 

zenriddles

Molon Labe - come and take them!
Joined
Aug 18, 2005
Messages
3,247
Reaction score
76
Location
Holiday Inn
I'm getting booted constantly today too.

Has happened before. Waiting usually works.

Maybe because I refuse to use Chrome? I know that's why I can't see twatter attaches.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom