Edelbrock Bottle Heater

Reaction score
is it possible to hook up a thermostat? i wouldnt want to get to much heat going upnder a bottle.

Flatliner

I'm kind of a big deal...
Reaction score
I am sure the thermostat you can pick up, all it does it stays in series with the heater... when it reaches a certain temp, it cuts it off. I think your other option is to purchase the pressure valve that does the same thing.

Reaction score
I assume so but I honestly don't know for sure.... hence the low price. :dunno:
lol, yea im not sure either. my cousin just bought one for his ss camaro. and this is quite a steal, i must say. just curious is that how you used it? im very interested in this. i have the plate kit which will be a 75 wet shot and i dont have a heater. im no expert on nitrous. anyway though. what are you doing this week? i think ill take it. i can meet up anytime after 2 pm this week.

OP
Wiked03

Wiked03

CSVT OG
Reaction score
lol, yea im not sure either. my cousin just bought one for his ss camaro. and this is quite a steal, i must say. just curious is that how you used it? im very interested in this. i have the plate kit which will be a 75 wet shot and i dont have a heater. im no expert on nitrous.
I never used it... I bought a used nitrous kit on SVTP and it came with it. I later found out I had accidently threw away the thermostat for it, so I just bought a different one. I see the go for like $120 new for the complete kit... so I figured I would sell this cheap to someone that want to make it work.

Flatliner

I'm kind of a big deal...
Reaction score
What you would need is:

- Relay for the power, unless carl has that too
- Power switch
- Thermostat

Reaction score
you must have missed the end of my last post, but i did edit it after you responded i guess. anyway. ill take it. let me know when you woudl like ot arragne a pick up. i can meet up anytime after 2pm this week. let me know. thanks
mike

OP
Wiked03

Wiked03

CSVT OG
Reaction score