• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

Detailing crew - Hydrosilex reviews?

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Reaction score
What's up TCG! Anyone in our crew used this spray hybrid wax product called Hydrosilex? Any reviews to share?

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Reaction score
[MENTION=112]ktraver97ss[/MENTION], [MENTION=60]greasy[/MENTION], [MENTION=344]Gav'sPurpleZ[/MENTION], [MENTION=8716]Understated Detailing[/MENTION]

Gav'sPurpleZ

If you fail to plan, you're planning to fail
Donating Member
Reaction score
I have no experience with it but some major shops use it.
It's said to last up to 6 months. Sonax Spray and seal and Any silica based spray coatings like CarPro reload also say 3-6 months depending on the "base coat."

obviously if there is an existing coating, then these products help prolong those coatings.
Gyeon offers Can Coat which may be a step above a silica spray sealant / coating booster.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=x7GusiVWmvI

greasy

I Haz New Teknologee
Reaction score
No experience with either. When looking for good reviews on new products I usually look on the Autogeek detailing forums.

AWDCD3

Reaction score
A friend of mine applied it to his Abarth two months ago.
He was impressed with the looks and ease of application. Not sure about the longevity as of yet.

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Reaction score
That video and the pics of the Abarth were good enough. I'll order 32oz and see how it goes. Looks like decent results with MINIMAL effort. I like this! :rofl:

Eagle

Nemo me impune lacessit
Super Moderator
Reaction score