• Hi Guest, welcome to TCG 2.0. Please refer to the FAQ in User Support before you do anything else. It will make the transition MUCH easier.

    IF YOU ARE SEEING AN "OOPS" ERROR PAGE, IT IS LIKELY BECAUSE YOUR BROWSER HAS NOT UPDATED YOUR CACHE. YOU CAN EITHER CLICK FORUMS AT THE TOP LEFT OR VISIT THECHICAGOGARAGE.COM AND BOOKMARK THAT. - Love, Mook

Bored (56k Beware)

syP

Not Banned
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
29,891
Reaction score
15
Location
Downers Grove, Illinois
of my computer. Custom black paint job.. its aweful lol :lol:













LOL ^^^ that decal look familiar.. notice it isnt in my sig :) :D B)
 

J.E.T.

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,319
Reaction score
0
:eek: Someone needs to buy a KVM switch! :p

J.E.T.
'97 Red GTP
 

horist

Geek
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
0
Location
Lake Zurich
Originally posted by J.E.T.@Nov 17 2003, 04:05 PM
:eek: Someone needs to buy a KVM switch! :p

J.E.T.
'97 Red GTP
hehe, that's the beige/white thing under all the routers :) 8 port KVM ... but I use the computers at the same time sometimes so it's a pain (i guess I could get used to it since I can switch PCs via a keysroke... but it's more fun to have all the keyboards and monitors hehe)
 

syP

Not Banned
Joined
May 24, 2007
Messages
29,891
Reaction score
15
Location
Downers Grove, Illinois
Do you?? logitech z-640's???


For Christmas im getting this case... it has a 420 wat power supply. 7 case fans. :)













 

LPSPEED2

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
1,447
Reaction score
0
Location
Addison
I have the same mouse as the first pic!!! I stole it from a computer show. Shhhhh!!!!
 

horist

Geek
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
0
Location
Lake Zurich
Originally posted by syP@Nov 17 2003, 04:14 PM
horist what internet you have?
Ameritech DSL ... can't get higher than 128 upload so that's why dowloading off my server sux heh
 
I

imported_GraFFix

Guest
this was my old case..i dont have a pic of the side though.

 

gtphale

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
1,578
Reaction score
0
Location
Aurora
Man to many geeks on this club,i'm going to the f-body club. Might be a few more gearheads there.
 

Royalgtp

Well-known member
Joined
Dec 24, 2008
Messages
3,700
Reaction score
0
Originally posted by gtphale@Nov 18 2003, 01:21 AM
Man to many geeks on this club,i'm going to the f-body club. Might be a few more gearheads there.
These computer guys crack me up.

Talk about modding a computer! :lol: :ph34r:
 

gtphale

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
1,578
Reaction score
0
Location
Aurora
be great if they learned how to resize a pic with those fancy puters so that we don't have to scroll two pages sidways just to see the pic
 

staceyyearsich

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
4,087
Reaction score
0
Location
Crete
Holy computers horist jesus.. and what one of these computer geeks couldn't help me out with mine.. lol sorry I only have 1 monitor and tower next to mine I don't fit in :(
 

mybluegtp

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
3,868
Reaction score
0
Location
Burbank
Originally posted by gtphale@Nov 18 2003, 02:56 AM
be great if they learned how to resize a pic with those fancy puters so that we don't have to scroll two pages sidways just to see the pic
I've mentioned that to someone before *cough*syp*cough* :p
 

dsk727

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,474
Reaction score
0
Location
Minneapolis MN
Originally posted by gtphale@Nov 18 2003, 01:21 AM
Man to many geeks on this club,i'm going to the f-body club. Might be a few more gearheads there.
yeah i thought all of a sudden it was a computer club... he he :)
 
I

imported_GraFFix

Guest
Originally posted by gtphale@Nov 18 2003, 02:56 AM
be great if they learned how to resize a pic with those fancy puters so that we don't have to scroll two pages sidways just to see the pic
See thats the thing with us "computer geeks" we know how to run a larger resolution on our monitors so the pictures looks fine to me... :lol:


get away from 800x600 and try a little 1200x1024 :p
 

mybluegtp

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
3,868
Reaction score
0
Location
Burbank
mine is at 1024X768 I dont think i would go any smaller, I think thats why some of us have glasses cause of the smaller view of the pc... B)
 
I

imported_GraFFix

Guest
hehe, I was just joking. SyP's pics are huge.

but i dont know how you people can stand that big of resolution...1024 is still huge to me...its all personal preference. you wouldnt believe how many peole are at 800x600 and never change it.
 

dsk727

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,474
Reaction score
0
Location
Minneapolis MN
My monitor here at work is set at 1024 by 768 also.. all the older people in my office ask how I can read the words and icons cause they are too small for them!!!

Denise :)
 

horist

Geek
Joined
Nov 10, 2008
Messages
2,031
Reaction score
0
Location
Lake Zurich
hmmm... my monitor at work is 2048x1536 and all the young people ask how I can read it hehe

I have my parents computer set at 800x600 because they're old but for the most part I run 1280x1024 as a minimum, depending on which monitor I plug my laptop into I run the highest resolution I can ... the more valuable desktop space the better :)
 

dsk727

Well-known member
Joined
Nov 9, 2008
Messages
2,474
Reaction score
0
Location
Minneapolis MN
damn that is small, I just switched it to that to see what it would look like, man I woudl have to actually start wearing my glasses in order to read that all day long !
 
I

imported_GraFFix

Guest
I use 1200x1024 on a 19" monitor on both my home PC's

At work the higest i can go is 1152x864 so im stuck with that.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom