Anyone work in a hospital?

SLO G 63

Platinum Account
Reaction score
and know of an opening for an RN? Or have the means of getting me in?

SleeperLS

Desert Racer
Donating Member
Reaction score
I am a charge nurse in the medical ICU at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield, IL. If you are willing to move, they are hiring new grads in pretty much any RN position. Let me know if you want some info. I can send you my managers info. What field you want to go into?

SLO G 63

Platinum Account
Reaction score
I am a charge nurse in the medical ICU at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield, IL. If you are willing to move, they are hiring new grads in pretty much any RN position. Let me know if you want some info. I can send you my managers info. What field you want to go into?
Ideally, I would love to work in the ER but I know almost everywhere in Chicago requires a lot of experience for that.

TBH, I don't mind any area to start with, ICU/MedSurg

I'll send you a PM

guspech750

Guspech Superdriller
Donating Member
Reaction score
My wife was a nurse at Delnor. She's moved up into the managerial side now since finishing her two masters degrees. Perhaps they are looking for her replacement and or a few other RNs.

And if I recall. A new nurse just quit recently too.

SLO G 63

Platinum Account
Reaction score
My wife was a nurse at Delnor. She's moved up into the managerial side now since finishing her two masters degrees. Perhaps they are looking for her replacement and or a few other RNs.

And if I recall. A new nurse just quit recently too.
Just browsing Indeed right now, noticed they have a couple of openings.
I'll give it a shot. Thanks for the info.

jason05gt

Reaction score
My wife works at Lurie Childrens downtown. She got a job there right out of nursing school.

SLO G 63

Platinum Account
Reaction score
I do, ill ask, but new grad is next to impossible from what I know