Access Violation Error

GTwolf

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 11, 2009
Messages
3,417
Reaction score
0
Just thought I'd point this out to Mook since this has happened on a few occasions now. When I go to log in or click on the actual forum off the main page I just get a white page that says PHP Has encountered an access violation error at (insert string of numbers here).
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,663
Reaction score
2,429
Location
Elgin
F5 and ignore it. it solves itself after 10-15 minutes.

i know i always say that, but thats the solution...its due to the machine we're hosted on.
 

GTwolf

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 11, 2009
Messages
3,417
Reaction score
0
Yeah it's happening now when I click on anything. Just been going back and refreshing. No big deal, just thought I'd point it out in case there was a problem that needed attention.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,663
Reaction score
2,429
Location
Elgin
no sir. some users experience is more than other. ive only seen it once so far. but i also dont venture too far from live feed during the day.
 

Mike K

Forum Sponsor
Joined
Apr 11, 2008
Messages
12,804
Reaction score
23
It's happening probably 50% of the time for me since I've been on (10 minutes ago). Every other click pops up with this error.
 

Mook

El Presidente
Admin
Joined
May 23, 2007
Messages
164,663
Reaction score
2,429
Location
Elgin
this happens MAYBE once a month. like i said, itll go away. just gotta put your head down and power through it.
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top Bottom