User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-12-2008, 12:56 AM   #1
DarkShadow's Avatar
o.O
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Berkeley, IL
Posts: 1,811
o.O
 
DarkShadow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Berkeley, IL
Posts: 1,811
Casino cash: $4692700
0.41 per day
Default Problem with teh forum and DST.

ever since the time change, every time i come to the site it goes to the main index then quickly goes to a blank page with the address http://www.thechicagogarage.org/foru...ile.php?do=dst

and i cant nav away from it, i have to manually type in the /forum/index.php address a couple times before i can actually start surfing around the site.


Ive deleted all temp files, cookies everything......

Browser: Firefox v. 2.0.0.12
OS: Winbloze XP SP3 v.3311
__________________
90 Pontiac Bonneville SSE L67/4T65E-HD Swapped
02 Ford Explorer XLT 4.0 SOHC/5R55 4x4
10 Mercury Milan Premier 3.0/6F35
85 Chevrolet Celebrity 2.8/440T4
Member of: Double D Racing: a division of Ent!ced Performance

TCG Sears Auto Center Discount (Click ME! you know you wanna...)
DarkShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 01:16 AM   #2
E's Avatar
E E is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CV
Posts: 8,385
E
 
E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CV
Posts: 8,385
Casino cash: $2147483647
1.99 per day
Default

And i thought i was the only one with this prob. I have it bookmarked and i have to hit it 3 times to stay
__________________
E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 01:53 AM   #3
CamaroSS's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Banned
 
CamaroSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Casino cash: $4602103
4.45 per day
Default

its something to do with daylight savings time, just manually set your time zone ahead an hour and uncheck the automatically detect daylight savings time box, all should be good after that
CamaroSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 02:31 AM   #4
E's Avatar
E E is offline
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CV
Posts: 8,385
E
 
E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: CV
Posts: 8,385
Casino cash: $2147483647
1.99 per day
Default

cool works good now but i did it on edit options instead of my puter
E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 09:17 AM   #5
Mook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 160,967
 
Mook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 160,967
Casino cash: $204332000
36.00 per day
Default

yea, i believe i have mine set to not change for daylight savings....maybe [email protected] can shed some light on why this actually happends
__________________
- TCG Owner & Operator -
Mook is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 09:45 AM   #6
skeezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luke's Beef
Posts: 30,253
 
skeezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luke's Beef
Posts: 30,253
Casino cash: $24779900
7.12 per day
Default

If your UserCP>Edit Options, your time zone should be Central Standard Time, and DST settings should be set to automatically detect. You shouldn't have any problems with that.
__________________
2016 Corvette Stingray Z51
skeezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:31 PM   #7
CamaroSS's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Banned
 
CamaroSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Casino cash: $4602103
4.45 per day
Default

i had mine set as auto detect and everything, but as soon as the time change came around, i kept getting that message on the screen, had to click like 4 times just for the site to load
CamaroSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:37 PM   #8
skeezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luke's Beef
Posts: 30,253
 
skeezer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Luke's Beef
Posts: 30,253
Casino cash: $24779900
7.12 per day
Default

User error.
skeezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-2008, 12:57 PM   #9
CamaroSS's Avatar
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Banned
 
CamaroSS's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 19,893
Casino cash: $4602103
4.45 per day
Default

eat me, you have user error when you use darts and a pool cue, tough break on that
CamaroSS is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts