User Tag List

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-09-2009, 11:31 PM   #1
ThirdgenTa's Avatar  
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aurora
Posts: 5,119
 
ThirdgenTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aurora
Posts: 5,119
Casino cash: $19583000
1.23 per day
Default Blackberry

Hey just wondering why I can view the forum on my blackberry, but I cannot post from it. Everytime I move the cursor over the reply box it does not let me type anything. ON my old blackberry I could, but not this newer 8900.
Was wondering if there was some kind of setting or something. Oh and this is the only forum I cannot post from.
__________________
ThirdgenTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 07:57 AM   #2
99PONTIACGP's Avatar  
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 27,638
 
99PONTIACGP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 27,638
Casino cash: $49716057
6.96 per day
Default

I have the google phone, and I have no issues using it here, but when I wanted topost to craigslist, I had to go through some authenticity thing to go ahead and post on there...
__________________
17 Jeep Wrangler Sport Unlimited
17 Jeep Cherokee Limited
99PONTIACGP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 08:32 AM   #3
DanJoy's Avatar
Bruh
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Aurora
Posts: 28,120
Bruh
 
DanJoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Aurora
Posts: 28,120
Casino cash: $2147483647
6.29 per day
Default

I sometimes have to click inside the reply box on my 8330.
DanJoy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 08:35 AM   #4
Eagle's Avatar
Nemo me impune lacessit
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodsticks, IL
Posts: 62,509
Nemo me impune lacessit
 
Eagle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Woodsticks, IL
Posts: 62,509
Casino cash: $170112200
14.92 per day
Default

Might try changing your browser to emulate Internet Explorer rather than the BB browser. Also, are you connected to a BES server? I'd try messing around with the BB browser settings and try to directly connect to the internet if you are on a BES... that might help too. Just a couple ideas off the top of my head...
__________________
2019 RAM 1500 Limited 4x4 CCLB
2008 BMW 535i - MHD tuned
2004 BMW 330xi - kids cruiser
2004 VW New Beetle 2.0
2018 KTM 500 EXC-F
2018 Skidoo Renegade Backcountry X 850
2015 Polaris Indy SP 800
Eagle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 05:47 PM   #5
bikrboy128's Avatar
Some say.....
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wheaton
Posts: 10,611
Some say.....
 
bikrboy128's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Wheaton
Posts: 10,611
Casino cash: $27376645
2.40 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 02SSEi View Post
I sometimes have to click inside the reply box on my 8330.
x2. never really bothers me
__________________
06 M6 GTO - stock garage queen - sold
12 Acura MDX - winter beater
03 Honda S2000 - 100 grand under the hood
05 Kawasaki STX-15f - braaap
79 Kawasaki KZ750 vertical twin - old and slow
82 Honda VF750 Magna - old and slightly faster
bikrboy128 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 06:05 PM   #6
Fish's Avatar
From the mean streets....
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chiraq
Posts: 36,045
From the mean streets....
 
Fish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chiraq
Posts: 36,045
Casino cash: $166493700
8.19 per day
Default

No problems on my iphone.





Id definatly check the settings and maybe even do a soft reset. Thats what Verizon told my sister to do with her POS storm.
__________________
PSN = cyber-fish
Steam = cs_fish

My RetroAchievements
Fish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 07:03 PM   #7
DanJoy's Avatar
Bruh
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Aurora
Posts: 28,120
Bruh
 
DanJoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Aurora
Posts: 28,120
Casino cash: $2147483647
6.29 per day
Default

I'm posting with the BB emulated browser now with no problems.
DanJoy is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-10-2009, 07:08 PM   #8
ThirdgenTa's Avatar  
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aurora
Posts: 5,119
 
ThirdgenTa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Aurora
Posts: 5,119
Casino cash: $19583000
1.23 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle View Post
Might try changing your browser to emulate Internet Explorer rather than the BB browser. Also, are you connected to a BES server? I'd try messing around with the BB browser settings and try to directly connect to the internet if you are on a BES... that might help too. Just a couple ideas off the top of my head...
When I click on the reply button it will open up the box, but I cannot type in the box.

I am currently using Internet explorer as the defualt. I am not sure what the BES server is. Please let me know.
Thanks for the suggestions.
ThirdgenTa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 10:11 AM   #9
Freebeer187's Avatar
The Bolt Rounder
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Schaumburg
Posts: 5,334
The Bolt Rounder
 
Freebeer187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Schaumburg
Posts: 5,334
Casino cash: $6165117
1.39 per day
Default

I use my Sidekick LX all day for TCG. Works great.
Freebeer187 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2009, 12:31 PM   #10
framos242's Avatar
Drink the shot, pussy....
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,229
Drink the shot, pussy....
 
framos242's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 4,229
Casino cash: $8351800
1.06 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThirdgenTa View Post
When I click on the reply button it will open up the box, but I cannot type in the box.

I am currently using Internet explorer as the defualt. I am not sure what the BES server is. Please let me know.
Thanks for the suggestions.
BES - Blackberry Enterprise Service is mainly for work related

BIS - Blackberry Internet Service is for personal usage

I have no problems on my 8330 but you can try using mini Opera, Bolt or Skyfire browers. They look like a full regular brower.
framos242 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 10:21 PM   #11
Wessel's Avatar
The Paint Corrector
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,302
The Paint Corrector
 
Wessel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 2,302
Casino cash: $6079225
0.53 per day
Default

i have an 8900 and it works just fine for me......
Wessel is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts