Forum Register TCG Mobile Casino Live Posting Feed Garage Arcade Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   The Chicago Garage > Classifieds > For Sale - Misc

User Tag List

Like Tree13Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-26-2017, 07:23 PM   #1
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default FS: i7-4790k processor /Corsair DDR3 RAM EVGA FTW 1060 6GB GPU - NEW GPU

Hey everyone,

Parting out my old computer setup. For now, I've got a processor and DDR3 RAM ready to go.

Processor works 100% with zero issues. Never overclocked and has been liquid cooled its entire life. I7-4790K - Link to processor: http://ark.intel.com/products/80807/...up-to-4_40-GHz

$240

Next up, Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Dual Channel RAM, 4 sticks of 4GB each.

Link to the RAM - http://www.corsair.com/en-us/vengean...z8gx3m2a1600c9

$100



Newly added:

EVGA FTW 1060 6GB GPU - factory sealed, new from EVGA. This is a replacement for my old 970 card that fried and was replaced by the 1060 under warranty. I don't know if there is going to be an issue registering this card, but please keep that in mind. I would suggest registering it and see what happens. Considering the stellar service they provide, I don't think there will be any issues, but, I thought a potential buyer should know.

Bundle all three of the items, I'll cut you a deal.

Part number is 06G-P4-6366-KR

Link to EVGA site:

https://www.evga.com/products/produc...06G-P4-6366-KR

Cheapest online so far is EVGA @ $285.

Price : $250. Will consider shipping as well if need be.





Location: Wheeling, IL or Bensenville, IL

Willing to meet within a reasonable distance from those suburbs.

Let me know if you have any questions.

Thank you
Chris
__________________
2016 Durango R/T AWD - Billet Silver
2014 Track Pack GT - - Gone
2005 Blown 3V (Gone)
2004 CO Mach 1 (Slow as balls) (Gone)

2003 TR 10th Anni. Cobra (Gone )


Last edited by Grabber; 08-09-2017 at 09:22 AM
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 07:24 PM   #2
 
lastls1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 9,759
Casino cash: $62702200
4.56 per day
Default

@Shibby50
Grabber likes this.
lastls1 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2017, 07:26 PM   #3
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Later on,

I may have more parts available that I can either add to this thread or create another (EVGA 970 GPU, Corsair TX750 PSU and an Asus Maximus Hero VII MB, to be determined)
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 07-30-2017, 08:12 AM   #4
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Bump
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-03-2017, 08:29 AM   #5
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Boop.

Any offers?
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2017, 07:46 AM   #6
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Bumping it up!
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 09:22 AM   #7
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Bump

EVGA 1060 6GB added to the listing as well.

I'll offer a further drop in price if you buy all three items.
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 09:58 AM   #8
 
Gamble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,457
Casino cash: $29210300
0.96 per day
Default

if it had 2 HDMI ports I may take it, because that's the only input my monitors use.
__________________
your local welding and plasma cnc dude
Gamble is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 10:01 AM   #9
 
Intel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Palatine
Posts: 4,713
Casino cash: $32537525
1.33 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
if it had 2 HDMI ports I may take it, because that's the only input my monitors use.
DVI can be converted to HDMI. It is all digital.
wombat likes this.
Intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 10:01 AM   #10
 
wombat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wood Dale, IL
Posts: 12,502
Casino cash: $5854243
2.90 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
if it had 2 HDMI ports I may take it, because that's the only input my monitors use.
What monitor do you have that's HDMI only...?

Also, you can buy a DVI to HDMI cable.
__________________
2014 Ford Focus ST3

Upload your pictures to TCG! See below:
http://www.thechicagogarage.com/foru...o-sharing.html

wombat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 10:02 AM   #11
 
Intel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Palatine
Posts: 4,713
Casino cash: $32537525
1.33 per day
Default

tree'd
wombat likes this.
Intel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 10:37 AM   #12
 
Gamble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,457
Casino cash: $29210300
0.96 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wombat View Post
What monitor do you have that's HDMI only...?

Also, you can buy a DVI to HDMI cable.
ya but do you loose anything when converting display port to HDMI?

I have 2 of these

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00YD3DBOC/?tag=pcpapi-20


still leaning towards the new $399 vega when it comes out. I want something decent so i don't have to upgrade for a long time
Gamble is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 10:40 AM   #13
 
wombat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wood Dale, IL
Posts: 12,502
Casino cash: $5854243
2.90 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
ya but do you loose anything when converting display port to HDMI?

I have 2 of these

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B00YD3DBOC/?tag=pcpapi-20


still leaning towards the new $399 vega when it comes out. I want something decent so i don't have to upgrade for a long time
No, and I would be using the display port on that monitor over HDMI. And using an nvidia gpu with a freesync monitor would kind of defeat the purpose of buying a freesync monitor, as the freesync technology only works with AMD.
wombat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 02:16 PM   #14
 
Gamble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,457
Casino cash: $29210300
0.96 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wombat View Post
No, and I would be using the display port on that monitor over HDMI. And using an nvidia gpu with a freesync monitor would kind of defeat the purpose of buying a freesync monitor, as the freesync technology only works with AMD.
why display port over hdmi
Gamble is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 02:18 PM   #15
TCGs Far Right Leader
 
Chester Copperpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Shithole, IL
Posts: 29,062
Casino cash: $6482400
8.66 per day
Default

DisplayPort has much higher bandwidth limit and allows full 4k at any frame rate.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/20306...s-supreme.html

#masterrace
tinfoilhat and wombat like this.
Chester Copperpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 02:21 PM   #16
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 02:41 PM   #17
 
wombat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wood Dale, IL
Posts: 12,502
Casino cash: $5854243
2.90 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gamble View Post
why display port over hdmi
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chester Copperpot View Post
DisplayPort has much higher bandwidth limit and allows full 4k at any frame rate.

HDMI vs. DisplayPort: Which display interface reigns supreme?

#masterrace
Not to mention displayport was designed specifically for monitor/PC use, where as HDMI was always designed for multimedia use.
Chester Copperpot likes this.
wombat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 03:27 PM   #18
 
Gamble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2015
Posts: 1,457
Casino cash: $29210300
0.96 per day
Default

Good to know. Stupid Samsung monitor
Gamble is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2017, 08:00 PM   #19
I eat dirt
 
ilikemtb999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 68,390
Casino cash: $30043000
15.97 per day
Default

Hmmmm....kind of interested in CPU
Grabber likes this.
__________________
85 blazer.........turbo, 1 ton axles, some stuff
70 Buick GS.......resurrection in progress
10 Tahoe SSV lowered Baja edition
14 Caprice PPV woop woop
ilikemtb999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2017, 10:30 AM   #20
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilikemtb999 View Post
Hmmmm....kind of interested in CPU
Shoot me an offer man.

I'm willing to ship.

-Chris
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 08:07 AM   #21
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

Bump
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 09:12 AM   #22
I eat dirt
 
ilikemtb999's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 68,390
Casino cash: $30043000
15.97 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grabber View Post
Shoot me an offer man.

I'm willing to ship.

-Chris
Dang I missed this post, I'm going to pass. Thanks though. Ebay is usually a quick sell for pc stuff.
Grabber likes this.
ilikemtb999 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2017, 09:31 AM   #23
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

^ No problem.

I don't really care to deal with eBay since I always have an issue with someone bypassing the buying filters that is not from the USA which causes me to relist everything again and spend more money on fees, plus the PayPal fees too.

Trying for a non-eBay sale. I'll keep it in mind, though.
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 01:49 AM   #24
Slappin Grand Prix
 
RobFRC's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Bolingbrook
Posts: 756
Casino cash: $7993500
0.34 per day
Default

I just replaced the PSU in my pc and it wouldn't boot up passed bios anymore and said boot device not detected. I assumed this was a hard drive failure after swapping wires on the HD and getting the same results.
I dropped it off to my IT friend to get a better diagnosis. He believes the hard drive is fine and that it was actually my GTX970 video card that is causing the boot problem.

He'll be going over my components tomorrow night on his test rig to find out for sure, but if it is the video card I'm going to be interested in your 1060 if its still available.
Grabber likes this.
__________________
My 1999 C5 Corvette
RobFRC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2017, 06:18 AM   #25
Oh Hai
 
Grabber's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 3,541
Casino cash: $30250100
0.84 per day
Default

As of now, all parts are still available, including the 1060.
Grabber is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:28 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts