1999 BMW M3 Dakar Yellow/Black Leather mint condition

** Newest photos in post #5 **

I am finally ready to move on :(. I've been back and forth on selling the M for over a year now. Financially I could use the $$ for graduate school and paying off some old debt, but it is definitely my dream car and in extremely mint condition, which makes it that much harder to sell. Hell I even have a license plate that says "My M" :)

I have been maintaining it religiously since August 2008 and driving it like a grandma, with a spirited run every week or so, after properly warming up of course. I have also garaged it every day of the two winters I had it and most of the time I've owned it. Now I have an urge for a motorcycle and a daily driver that I don't care much about. I will be back in the M3 when I'm more financially stable and can blow $10k on modding it the way I want. That said, I'd love to see this go to someone who'll treat it well, hopefully local so I can see it around here and there.

I am the third owner and the first two treated the car very well. Even though it was an Indiana, Michigan & Chicago car it's whole life, it was always garaged, not driven in winter, maintained regularly and has fairly low miles, all of which shows on the very clean paint & underside. Both of the owners babied it as well and it definitely shows.

It's not a "must sell" obviously so I won't consider lowball offers but I'm a bit flexible and would like to sell asap.

That said, here's the info on the car...

-1999 BMW M3 (very very stock and very very clean)
-VIN#: WBSBG9338XEY82961
-Manual 5 speed with 87000 miles
-Dakar (clear-coated) with black leather. Paint is 9 of 10 with a small paint chip here and there in front. I can't remember anyone seeing my car for the first time and not commenting on how great the paint looks. Leather is 9.5-10 of 10 as it has no tears, scratches, stains, etc. just some very very light creases in the driver's seat bolster. Rear is immaculate.