Sheds

EmersonHart13

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Jul 18, 2007
The slab is sort of unnecessary unless code calls for it. A wood floor is faster and cheaper and can rest on concrete piers or blocks.

My riding lawn mower is killing my garage space!

4c10bc9a-c476-06fd.jpg

call me or pm what you want.

Im a Installation Manager at a Shed and playset company.

we do installs all year round. can get you DIY or we can install it for you. built in a day, warrantied for 10years. DIY wont get you any warranty but on material that came shipped fucked up.

www.backyardbuildings.com

check out the site and leme know what your looking for. we also are the provider of all the wood sheds you see at Lowe's as well, any of those are DIY or installed. ill see what kinda price i can get for you if you do it through my branch location. our DIY is great. everything is pre cut, pre hung doors, preprimed siding, ready to paid. full picture instructions. more or less, putting a big puzzle together. you wouldnt need to cut anything except maybe flooring depending on what you choose.

you can do a slab if you want, gonna last the longest. your gonna want at least 3/4" treated flooring if your putting a tractor/snow plow setup in there. OSB cheap flooring will rot and get soggy from the snow and shit. check with your town codes. some require that you HAVE to have a slab. most dont though. some just require you have a 50$ permit paid and displayed the day of your build.

contact me and ill help you. let me know what town your in, i can look up all the requirement at work in the file for that town for you as well.

EmersonHart13

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Jul 18, 2007
I live in Palos Heights, check the codes and I will take a look at your site. THANKS! (I was told our max size is 144 sq ft and less than 12 feet. I will be looking to get as close to that as possible.)

As for displays I believe I have the room to get one in. Do you have a list of those?

I bought one from Sears