Forum Register TCG Mobile Casino Live Posting Feed Garage Arcade Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   The Chicago Garage > General Discussion > Off Topic

User Tag List

Like Tree1252Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-14-2019, 03:19 PM   #7151
 
Mook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 159,342
Casino cash: $84775000
36.09 per day
Default

Holy shit
SaturdaysGS and EmersonHart13 like this.
__________________
- TCG Owner & Operator -
Mook is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-2019, 03:20 PM   #7152
Chevy Humper
 
EmersonHart13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44,624
Casino cash: $50240000
10.24 per day
Default

Yeah double service credits FTW! Essentially 600 off each pixel works for me and 0 percent financing on the rest.

LOLOL, such a cluster but at least it finally benefited me.
importcrew and Nccstud like this.
EmersonHart13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2019, 09:03 PM   #7153
 
Marko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 16,240
Casino cash: $76863175
3.10 per day
Default

I remember 5 years ago or so I switched from AT&T to Sprint because I got a good deal.

Now. The only good deals AT&T and Verizon offer are buy 1 get the 2nd for free I think.

Fuck them then. Lol. I only need one phone and one line.

They don’t offer any good deals for switching from another carrier for one phone.
importcrew likes this.
Marko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 08:09 AM   #7154
Forum Sponsor
 
importcrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 11,927
Casino cash: $43677594
2.86 per day
Default

I'm actually thinking of switching to Tmobile. I'm paying over $220/month (without my wife's phone payments taken into account). That's for 3 lines with 30 gigs/month (can be rolled over) and unlimited talk and text plus calls to/from Mexico, Canada, and other countries. Tmobile has similar but with unlimited data for cheaper.
__________________
AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR MANY MANUFACTURES INCLUDING:


Aero Precision
Fortis Manufacturing
Phase 5
2A Armaments
Many Many More



FB PAGE: https://www.facebook.com/L.B.ChicagoRetail/
importcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 08:11 AM   #7155
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 35,981
Casino cash: $169329501
8.23 per day
Default

i pay $100/m for unlimited everything on 2 lines with tmobile
importcrew likes this.
__________________
"It's never too cold for swamp ass."

XBO - NinjaTurtlThong
DD - 06 Cobalt SS/SC

tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 08:37 AM   #7156
Forum Sponsor
 
importcrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 11,927
Casino cash: $43677594
2.86 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
i pay $100/m for unlimited everything on 2 lines with tmobile
Figuring a 3rd line, and it wouldn't be much more. Say $150/month tops for 3 or 4 lines.... And it still saves money over AT&T. Checking AT&T's newer plans than the one I have and for what I need, I'd pay about $50 more per month. So it's bye bye AT&T.
tinfoilhat likes this.
importcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 09:32 AM   #7157
 
Turtle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 677
Casino cash: $12947400
0.22 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by importcrew View Post
Figuring a 3rd line, and it wouldn't be much more. Say $150/month tops for 3 or 4 lines.... And it still saves money over AT&T. Checking AT&T's newer plans than the one I have and for what I need, I'd pay about $50 more per month. So it's bye bye AT&T.


There are certain areas where att is supreme over TMobile but in most large cities it's about even.

I would say TMobile can cover 95% of what att can do. But your exactly right. 3 lines should be about $150 before taxes/fees.

I have 4 lines. 10gb each line with 10gb roll over. Unlimited calls to and from Canada and Mexico. I'm coming in at $165 after taxes and fees.
importcrew likes this.
Turtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 09:49 AM   #7158
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 35,981
Casino cash: $169329501
8.23 per day
Default

Yeah id just check coverage maps. Even though they arent super accurate either.

Sprint said they had good coverage where I was but it was shit, TMobile has been solid for the most part.
importcrew likes this.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 10:28 AM   #7159
Forum Sponsor
 
importcrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 11,927
Casino cash: $43677594
2.86 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Turtle View Post
There are certain areas where att is supreme over TMobile but in most large cities it's about even.

I would say TMobile can cover 95% of what att can do. But your exactly right. 3 lines should be about $150 before taxes/fees.

I have 4 lines. 10gb each line with 10gb roll over. Unlimited calls to and from Canada and Mexico. I'm coming in at $165 after taxes and fees.
I know they have good deals on unlimited data and all that. My only gripe is, can I stream above at or above 720p over 4g?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
Yeah id just check coverage maps. Even though they arent super accurate either.

Sprint said they had good coverage where I was but it was shit, TMobile has been solid for the most part.
I believe in Hampshire, Tmobile isn't all that bad. At least I hope not, and when I work all over many suburbs, there's places my brother in law doesn't get signal (tmobile) where I do. But the cost difference outweighs the very minimal signal/coverage compared to AT&T. I'll just have to stop in the closest corporate tmobile store and find out what they can do for me.

Only other thing is how I'm going to get all 3 lines switched over from AT&T whereas 1 of my lines (my dad's) is in Texas. I think he'd have to go to a corporate store over there and switch his after I get my 2 lines over here set up.
importcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 12:17 PM   #7160
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 35,981
Casino cash: $169329501
8.23 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by importcrew View Post
I know they have good deals on unlimited data and all that. My only gripe is, can I stream above at or above 720p over 4g?



I believe in Hampshire, Tmobile isn't all that bad. At least I hope not, and when I work all over many suburbs, there's places my brother in law doesn't get signal (tmobile) where I do. But the cost difference outweighs the very minimal signal/coverage compared to AT&T. I'll just have to stop in the closest corporate tmobile store and find out what they can do for me.

Only other thing is how I'm going to get all 3 lines switched over from AT&T whereas 1 of my lines (my dad's) is in Texas. I think he'd have to go to a corporate store over there and switch his after I get my 2 lines over here set up.
Just did 1080p60 on tmobile 4g as i type this. No issues.
importcrew likes this.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 08:55 PM   #7161
 
Turtle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 677
Casino cash: $12947400
0.22 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
Just did 1080p60 on tmobile 4g as i type this. No issues.


Right. They offer a truly unlimited plan the 2 lines for $100 or the unlimited at low rate known as "Binge on" something I currently have/had. I just watch at full HD now and stop when I hit my 10gb limit, then they dip into my rollover data.

My wife on the truthy unlimited plan burns thru about 20-30 GB on 1080p on purpose
importcrew likes this.
Turtle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2019, 10:49 PM   #7162
Forum Sponsor
 
importcrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 11,927
Casino cash: $43677594
2.86 per day
Default

I use a lot of data. Gps (which isn't much), a lot of video streaming, hotspot for our kids' tablets when we're on the road, my dad uses hotspot for his laptop, and that's pretty much.
importcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 02:52 PM   #7163
WOW.
 
IDAFC21's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Avondale, AZ
Posts: 38,875
Casino cash: $110127529
8.80 per day
Default

Welp I just bought an S10e. Still getting everything set up on it. I haven't been a samsung fan for years now, for one reason or another, mostly due to the old touchwiz interface they used to use, but this One UI seems like a big improvement, so we'll see how it goes. I went w/ the E over the regular 10 or 10+ for a few reasons. It's a smaller phone, which I like cuz its easy to hit all 4 corners of the screen w/out any weird stretching or repositioning the phone in your hand, It's got an actual capacitive fingerprint sensor built into the power button on the side instead of that "ultrasonic" under the screen sensor that everyone says isnt quite as responsive, and also this has a completely flat screen, instead of curving around the side of the phone like the 10 and 10+.

The tradeoffs are ones I can live with. You do get just a 1080p amoled instead of a quad hd display, but really, its still a great looking display and you're really not missing out on much. You only get 2 rear cameras on the E instead of 3, but you get the normal lens and the wide angle, which will be more than enough for me, I think the E only has guerilla glass 5 instead of 6, so , and it does get a smaller battery, but with the smaller, less power hungry screen, I'm not worried about what battery life will be like on this.

You still get the same processor and internals as the 10 and 10+, tho the E only gets 6 gigs of ram instead of 8, big whoop. Pretty much every review Ive looked at complains that the power button/fingerprint sensor is too high up on this phone, but I just dont get it. Unless you have circus midget hands I think its perfect. Besides if it were any lower your thumb would hit the sensor as you naturally hold the phone and always be turning the screen on and off.

This thing is smaller, thinner, and lighter than the moto z force ive been using for the last 2+ years. My moto feels like a brick compared to this thing But thats what I like about it. I can toss that thing around and not worry about it. Never had to run a case on it. This E tho...I may need to wrap it up. Probably will take me the rest of the day to get this thing set up.
importcrew and Shawn1112 like this.
__________________
2014 ///M235i_____________________________________________ _____2004 Monaro
IDAFC21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2019, 05:10 PM   #7164
 
Shawn1112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Streamwood
Posts: 6,265
Casino cash: $67438300
1.93 per day
Default

Keep us posted on your thoughts regarding the S10. I’m contemplating buying it in the next month.
Shawn1112 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 08:43 AM   #7165
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15,683
Casino cash: $78984076
3.15 per day
Default

Ok guys, my note 8 updated to 9.0 pie last night. The colors are horrible. I can't read half the text or icons in the pull down menu. Any idea idea how to change this?

I tried changing themes but that only changes the screen and icons on the background, home screens, and so on. None of the setting of factory type stuff.

Any help with this?

*edit* I can make these out on my laptop much better than I can on my phone. And even on my laptop it is hard to read and see the icons. It's like they are shadows.

Name:  Screenshot_20190409-080501_Nova%20Launcher.jpeg
Views: 56
Size:  21.4 KB

Name:  Screenshot_20190409-080503_Nova%20Launcher.jpeg
Views: 56
Size:  33.2 KB

Name:  Screenshot_20190409-084005_Settings.jpeg
Views: 56
Size:  37.9 KB

Name:  Screenshot_20190409-084136_Settings.jpeg
Views: 55
Size:  31.4 KB
Pressure Ratio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 09:01 AM   #7166
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15,683
Casino cash: $78984076
3.15 per day
Default

I use Nova Launcher. I guess the theme I used before looks VERY different than it does with 9.0. I changed the theme and solved my issue. haha

Thanks
Pressure Ratio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 09:28 AM   #7167
 
Mook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 159,342
Casino cash: $84775000
36.09 per day
Default

Nova launcher has themes? Since when?
tinfoilhat likes this.
Mook is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 09:53 AM   #7168
Forum Sponsor
 
importcrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hampshire
Posts: 11,927
Casino cash: $43677594
2.86 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pressure Ratio View Post
Ok guys, my note 8 updated to 9.0 pie last night. The colors are horrible. I can't read half the text or icons in the pull down menu. Any idea idea how to change this?

I tried changing themes but that only changes the screen and icons on the background, home screens, and so on. None of the setting of factory type stuff.

Any help with this?

*edit* I can make these out on my laptop much better than I can on my phone. And even on my laptop it is hard to read and see the icons. It's like they are shadows.

Attachment 38778

Attachment 38779

Attachment 38780

Attachment 38781
Mine updated as well but I don't have that issue with it being hard to read.
Attached Images
 
importcrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 10:06 AM   #7169
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 15,683
Casino cash: $78984076
3.15 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mook View Post
Nova launcher has themes? Since when?
I didn't say it was a nova launcher theme. Didn't mean it that way at least. Just that I uses nova launcher. Not sure if that has an effect on stuff like that or not.

But changing the theme in the phone settings changed the pull down and settings look. So I tried a few different options. As the theme I had was garbage. This one isn't bad. Gonna try a few other ones tonight to see what I like.

Name:  Screenshot_20190409-100316_Nova%20Launcher.jpeg
Views: 54
Size:  35.4 KBName:  Screenshot_20190409-100308_Settings.jpeg
Views: 54
Size:  38.7 KB
Pressure Ratio is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2019, 10:15 AM   #7170
 
Mook's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Elgin
Posts: 159,342
Casino cash: $84775000
36.09 per day
Default

OOOOOOH, right right. Samsung has themes.
Pressure Ratio likes this.
Mook is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-18-2019, 08:52 PM   #7171
Chevy Humper
 
EmersonHart13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44,624
Casino cash: $50240000
10.24 per day
Default

https://www.androidpolice.com/2019/0...pink-pixel-3s
EmersonHart13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 02:00 PM   #7172
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 35,981
Casino cash: $169329501
8.23 per day
Default

Thinking about finally getting rid of the Nexus 6P and upgrading to something newer. The LG V35 checks all my boxes except 1, maybe 2....

1... single speaker, no dual front facing speakers

maybe 2... bootloader may not be unlockable, although it looks as though people have found a way recently. Plus LG just began releasing Android P updates.

and I can get one for $300 brand new unlocked right now...

Anyone have a LG V35?
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 02:38 PM   #7173
Chevy Humper
 
EmersonHart13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 44,624
Casino cash: $50240000
10.24 per day
Default

Capn KJ has some sort of LG phone
EmersonHart13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 08:28 PM   #7174
 
GTvert90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: Belvidere
Posts: 321
Casino cash: $7730000
0.29 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
Thinking about finally getting rid of the Nexus 6P and upgrading to something newer. The LG V35 checks all my boxes except 1, maybe 2....

1... single speaker, no dual front facing speakers

maybe 2... bootloader may not be unlockable, although it looks as though people have found a way recently. Plus LG just began releasing Android P updates.

and I can get one for $300 brand new unlocked right now...

Anyone have a LG V35?
Pixel 2xl not an option? Though the ones at the best price are probably Verizon and the bootloader won't be unlockable.
GTvert90 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2019, 10:32 PM   #7175
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 35,981
Casino cash: $169329501
8.23 per day
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTvert90 View Post
Pixel 2xl not an option? Though the ones at the best price are probably Verizon and the bootloader won't be unlockable.
I want to get my sd card slot back. Plus I'm not a big fan of the pixels.

I'd like to stay around 300$, new or used/manufacturer refurb.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts