Forum Register Members Casino Live Posting Feed Garage Arcade Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Go Back   The Chicago Garage > General Discussion > Off Topic

User Tag List

Like Tree16960Likes

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-13-2018, 01:30 PM   #19426
Certified Dirty 'Ole Man & GM Nutswinger
 
cmntmxr57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: CHICAGO
Posts: 7,343
Casino cash: $11734000
1.94 per day
Mentioned: 51 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Ours is a holiday lunch with our cafeteria catering it. Usually the email get sent out around Thanksgiving... It came yesterday. Almost as an "Oh, we forgot, yea, we're having the holiday luncheon..."

It's borderline edible food. I really just go to stock my pockets with cans of free Diet Coke.
ilikemtb999 likes this.
__________________


Cool GM products
2004 Pontiac GTO - Mods? Yes.
2006 Cadillac STS-V - Mods? Yes.
2009 Pontiac G8 GT - Stock for now
2009 Chevrolet Impala SS - Stock
1999 Chevrolet Suburban - Plow beast

Shitty Chrysler Products
2015 Chrysler Town & Country Limited Platinum Stow-N-Go owns all
2007 Chrysler Town & Country Limited Stow-N-Go owns all
cmntmxr57 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 01:54 PM   #19427
 
Marko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 14,862
Casino cash: $61261175
2.93 per day
Mentioned: 37 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

LOL.

Marko is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 03:09 PM   #19428
 
wombat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Wood Dale, IL
Posts: 12,329
Casino cash: $3465243
2.99 per day
Mentioned: 272 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

I wish
Quote:
Originally Posted by P40E View Post

@wombat , this you ?
__________________
2014 Ford Focus ST3

Upload your pictures to TCG! See below:
http://www.thechicagogarage.com/foru...o-sharing.html

wombat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 03:14 PM   #19429
Harbor Master
 
Yaj Yak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 83,595
Casino cash: $100651000
19.64 per day
Mentioned: 1411 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to Yaj Yak
Default

dude who bought the porsche cayenne i sold from my work asked for the maint history.

no big deal, i got it for him from PO, scanned it all through...

now i know first hand why people lose their minds on foreign vehicle dealer service charges

$422 to replace a headlight bulb... i changed one myself on it the first time ever after watching A YOUTUBE VIDEO in 4 minutes... for $39....

two brake jobs at $2200 a pop... THAT'S FRONT ONLY

oil change or two for $420

fucking dealers.
98GrandPrixIraqVet likes this.
__________________
01 525i
01 turbo pricks
13 gas 3500hd cclb

Quote:
Originally Posted by Outlaw View Post
TCG: We pull vanity fair models in our F150ís because Teslaís are unsafe.
Yaj Yak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 03:38 PM   #19430
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14,362
Casino cash: $64931076
2.98 per day
Mentioned: 147 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

That is why I have said that if you buy an out of warranty German car, find an independent shop with good rates and reputation. You can save a lot of money there. As well as doing your own work of course.
Yaj Yak and Shawn1112 like this.
Pressure Ratio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 03:44 PM   #19431
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

dryer fixed
__________________
"It's never to cold for swamp ass."

XBO - NinjaTurtlThong
DD - 06 Cobalt SS/SC

tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 03:56 PM   #19432
TCGs underprivileged crew
 
CTC DEEZUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NWI
Posts: 38,958
Casino cash: $56384001
10.50 per day
Mentioned: 651 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaj Yak View Post
dude who bought the porsche cayenne i sold from my work asked for the maint history.

no big deal, i got it for him from PO, scanned it all through...

now i know first hand why people lose their minds on foreign vehicle dealer service charges

$422 to replace a headlight bulb... i changed one myself on it the first time ever after watching A YOUTUBE VIDEO in 4 minutes... for $39....

two brake jobs at $2200 a pop... THAT'S FRONT ONLY

oil change or two for $420

fucking dealers.
Heh
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.bu View Post
I had a girl like that once. Everytime I put my hand down her pants, it felt like feeding oats to a horse.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eagle View Post
THIS IS TCG, DOES IT LOOK LIKE WE CARE WHAT IT COSTS!??!?!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blood on Blood View Post
Definitely colder outside than the venom that pumps through my wife's veins.


CTC DEEZUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 04:38 PM   #19433
 
Shawn1112's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Streamwood
Posts: 5,096
Casino cash: $54653300
1.65 per day
Mentioned: 111 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pressure Ratio View Post
That is why I have said that if you buy an out of warranty German car, find an independent shop with good rates and reputation. You can save a lot of money there. As well as doing your own work of course.
I have 2 buddies who wrench for a living. 1 at a dealer and 1 at a family owned shop. Both say the second the warranty is up on a German car, dump it. Even more so if your helpless when it comes to turning a wrench
cmntmxr57 likes this.
Shawn1112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 04:52 PM   #19434
 
Pressure Ratio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 14,362
Casino cash: $64931076
2.98 per day
Mentioned: 147 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Ya, it depends. I have an out of warranty BMW and have had no failures yet besides a battery that went bad. I have had some maintenance done here and there. So it has not cost me much at all. But I have said this on here before, it is risk versus reward. What are you willing to risk? Everyone is different. lol
Yaj Yak likes this.
Pressure Ratio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 05:30 PM   #19435
 
BigJohnson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1,187
Casino cash: $14450518
0.54 per day
Mentioned: 36 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Iron workers Christmas party tomorrow night. I don't see it going well.
Shawn1112 likes this.
__________________
2003 Sonic Blue GT...slow
BigJohnson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 05:40 PM   #19436
 
BADAZZTEALCOBRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Streamwood
Posts: 17,669
Casino cash: $23305698
4.49 per day
Mentioned: 113 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Who is our resident IT computer guru on here? Is it @tinfoilhat or someone else?


Here's what I have going on.... We're currently a 6500 square foot building here at work, we have Comcast Business for our internet provider and the WiFi works decent from their router.


We're going to be expanding and spreading out to two more buildings with a new company we're going to start working with in the coming months, and we're going to need strong internet at both the other buildings (both 6500 square feet as well.


All the buildings are connected and just have a hole in the wall to go from one to the other, so I can run CAT5 or CAT6 to either side pretty easily if needed...



What would be the best way to get strong WiFi for all three buildings (possibly four depending on how large this contract gets). Would our best bet be to get their fastest internet plan and then somehow extend the WiFi to the other buildings, or should I maybe look into just having them get new service at each location instead since they're all different addresses we'll be renting?


Would it be possible to have them on a separate WiFi "name" than what we're currently using? Like right now our wifi is our company name, could I somehow add a new wifi name of their company as well so they have access to their own one, or would it all just be under our same WiFi name and password?
BADAZZTEALCOBRA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 06:58 PM   #19437
rumble baby rumble
 
Blood on Blood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 34,644
Casino cash: $101421300
6.88 per day
Mentioned: 61 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default





@GLADIATOR, @CTC DEEZUL, @IZZy, @wolfe, @The Beast, @N20GT, @1quick, @Pressure Ratio, @98GrandPrixIraqVet
__________________
Dave
17 Mustang GT
17 Pilot AWD
15 Elantra
Blood on Blood is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 07:54 PM   #19438
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BADAZZTEALCOBRA View Post
Who is our resident IT computer guru on here? Is it @tinfoilhat or someone else?


Here's what I have going on.... We're currently a 6500 square foot building here at work, we have Comcast Business for our internet provider and the WiFi works decent from their router.


We're going to be expanding and spreading out to two more buildings with a new company we're going to start working with in the coming months, and we're going to need strong internet at both the other buildings (both 6500 square feet as well.


All the buildings are connected and just have a hole in the wall to go from one to the other, so I can run CAT5 or CAT6 to either side pretty easily if needed...



What would be the best way to get strong WiFi for all three buildings (possibly four depending on how large this contract gets). Would our best bet be to get their fastest internet plan and then somehow extend the WiFi to the other buildings, or should I maybe look into just having them get new service at each location instead since they're all different addresses we'll be renting?


Would it be possible to have them on a separate WiFi "name" than what we're currently using? Like right now our wifi is our company name, could I somehow add a new wifi name of their company as well so they have access to their own one, or would it all just be under our same WiFi name and password?
You'd run cat6 and then add access points as needed with either home runs back to the comcast router(probably not feasible as cat6 is limited to 350')

But since that probably isnt long enough, you'd add a poe switch at the comcast box and then run fiber to connect to another switch on the other end/middle of building. Off of those switches you'd run access points.

Those access points will utilize the internet from the Comcast router with the switches handling local network traffic. The access points would be wired to those switches and powered via poe. APs can be configured independently with different SSIDs for different networks per say. On the backend if you don't configure vlans and dofferent subnets, they'd all be on the same network even though the SSIDs are different.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 07:55 PM   #19439
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Honestly you are going to have to move into more of an enterprise setup depending on security, segmentation and access control you want across the network.

It can work plug and play, but probably wont work the most efficiently.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 08:35 PM   #19440
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Also how many users/devices?
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 08:56 PM   #19441
The Throttle is ur friend
 
Spivitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 60191
Posts: 18,456
Casino cash: $1101212300
8.04 per day
Mentioned: 143 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Man, Im thirsty






20181213_194544.jpeg
__________________
2008 AWD Forged 365 SS
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Summit Hemi
2005 88ci Scoot
Spivitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:13 PM   #19442
The Throttle is ur friend
 
Spivitz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: 60191
Posts: 18,456
Casino cash: $1101212300
8.04 per day
Mentioned: 143 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Ahhh, some one yanked the fire alarm, nice






20181213_201207.jpeg
tinfoilhat likes this.
Spivitz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-13-2018, 09:27 PM   #19443
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spivitz View Post
Ahhh, some one yanked the fire alarm, nice






Attachment 36297
Gotta get to the TCG meet
CTC DEEZUL and Spivitz like this.
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 09:59 AM   #19444
Do people even read this? COCKSUCKAS
 
tinfoilhat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Riding the Hubble
Posts: 34,813
Casino cash: $156787501
8.27 per day
Mentioned: 522 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default

1 TCG meet down south and the site goes down for 12 hours
tinfoilhat is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:04 AM   #19445
Harbor Master
 
Yaj Yak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 83,595
Casino cash: $100651000
19.64 per day
Mentioned: 1411 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Send a message via AIM to Yaj Yak
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pressure Ratio View Post
That is why I have said that if you buy an out of warranty German car, find an independent shop with good rates and reputation. You can save a lot of money there. As well as doing your own work of course.

oh for sure, but again, doing work yourself is the key here... everything we/i did to the porsche was no more difficult or different (a few things way easier) than most domestic shit i've worked on...

i mean blower motor in that cayenne was easier than any GM truck i've done...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pressure Ratio View Post
Ya, it depends. I have an out of warranty BMW and have had no failures yet besides a battery that went bad. I have had some maintenance done here and there. So it has not cost me much at all. But I have said this on here before, it is risk versus reward. What are you willing to risk? Everyone is different. lol



the sky is falling mentality which leads those vehicles, is i feel, just from what the typical owners get bent over for because they are the type of owner to only go to the dealer for anything and everything.
Yaj Yak is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:07 AM   #19446
This is my safe space
 
OffshoreDrilling's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Chicago
Posts: 28,547
Casino cash: $122311000
6.86 per day
Mentioned: 413 Post(s)
Tagged: 3 Thread(s)
Default

I got home from the meet around 11:30 last night, bed around 12, phone rings at 2:30 and I got called into work. Been here since 3:15am. Wee! Chilled water main burst and took out the entire campus chilled water system. Had everything running by 5am. Still here for my normal 7-330 shift, it’s going to be a long one.
__________________
07' BMW 335i coupe JB4, VRSF downpipes, dci,intercooler, e85, VMR wheels. High mileage oil stain maker.

OffshoreDrilling is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:09 AM   #19447
 
BADAZZTEALCOBRA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Streamwood
Posts: 17,669
Casino cash: $23305698
4.49 per day
Mentioned: 113 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
You'd run cat6 and then add access points as needed with either home runs back to the comcast router(probably not feasible as cat6 is limited to 350')

But since that probably isnt long enough, you'd add a poe switch at the comcast box and then run fiber to connect to another switch on the other end/middle of building. Off of those switches you'd run access points.

Those access points will utilize the internet from the Comcast router with the switches handling local network traffic. The access points would be wired to those switches and powered via poe. APs can be configured independently with different SSIDs for different networks per say. On the backend if you don't configure vlans and dofferent subnets, they'd all be on the same network even though the SSIDs are different.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
Honestly you are going to have to move into more of an enterprise setup depending on security, segmentation and access control you want across the network.

It can work plug and play, but probably wont work the most efficiently.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tinfoilhat View Post
Also how many users/devices?

I'll send you a PM so Im not clogging up the thread with non-sense.
BADAZZTEALCOBRA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:13 AM   #19448
TCGs underprivileged crew
 
CTC DEEZUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NWI
Posts: 38,958
Casino cash: $56384001
10.50 per day
Mentioned: 651 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

fuck christ finally
BADAZZTEALCOBRA and cmntmxr57 like this.
CTC DEEZUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:14 AM   #19449
TCGs underprivileged crew
 
CTC DEEZUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NWI
Posts: 38,958
Casino cash: $56384001
10.50 per day
Mentioned: 651 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Spivitz View Post
Ahhh, some one yanked the fire alarm, nice






Attachment 36297


:bowr ofl:
CTC DEEZUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-14-2018, 10:15 AM   #19450
TCGs underprivileged crew
 
CTC DEEZUL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NWI
Posts: 38,958
Casino cash: $56384001
10.50 per day
Mentioned: 651 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default

and were back.. there goes my productiviyty
CTC DEEZUL is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.6.0
User Alert System provided by Advanced User Tagging v3.0.6 (Lite) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
no new posts