Punta Gorda, Florida

Flyn

Go ahead. I'll catch up.
TCG Premium
Mar 1, 2004
Selling homes on the Gulf Coast of Florida
LOL! I do have a spare bedroom but I have friends coming down in two weeks who will be using it.

I'm a Realtor down here so, if you seriously want to find a rental or home for sale, let me know. I brag about Florida a lot, I know, but Punta Gorda and the whole area down here really is a beautiful part of the planet.

Flyn

Go ahead. I'll catch up.
TCG Premium
Mar 1, 2004
Pay is less but expenses are less. As Will mentions, you can find quality houses in the $100K-$200K range. I was looking at a North Port 3-2-2 with a pool today that was auctioning for $72K.

If you want to be in the expensive zip codes or on salt water, you will pay more. If you just want to live in paradise and have a short drive to all the good stuff, you can find a place for a very reasonable price (compared to Illinois prices). I'm not on water but I have a boat launch half a mile from my home. I bought at the bottom of the market in '11 and paid less for the house than some of you have paid for your cars.

Flyn

Go ahead. I'll catch up.
TCG Premium
Mar 1, 2004
Any decent houses for 75k range ? 2-3 bedroom 2 car garage good area and decent size? Parents looking for a lil retirement home.

Port Charlotte which is just across the Peace River from Punta Gorda has more affordable homes, many in that range. If they want a condo, it's easy to find them for around $75K. Single Family Homes take a little more work to find for that amount but they do show up occasionally. $125K gives a lot more options.

If they get serious about looking, send me a PM with their (or your) email and the things they are looking for in a home and I'll set up a search to send homes that meet the criteria to the email address. Let me know price range, type of home, bedrooms, bathrooms, pool yes/no, garage, square footage and any other things that are a must for the place and I'll run the search.

Flyn