Moving trucks

bigsammoe

TCG Elite Member
May 25, 2007
Gurnee
The girl and i are moving from Des plaines to waukegan next sat the 14th. We are going to a 2 brm place so a 16' truck is what ive been told is what we should get.

just wondering if any one has a hook up?

so far penseke gave us 50.39 for the day and .70 a mile..

any thoughts on the price?

i am new to using moving trucks and renting them for myself.

thanks!

cacicgtp7

Some Military Dude
Nov 9, 2008
Boston, MA
Real Name
John
Penske period. Try to negotiate with them by calling. If you get a better price (from say U-haul who you should never trust with a truck), then call back and tell them what u-haul said. Usually they price match.

Difference is, Penske takes care of their trucks and the customer service is amazing. I've done 2 cross country trips towing as well with their 20 foot trucks and never had a single problem. Plus the diesels they have in their trucks are fairly good.

Fiance and I from 3 years back moving from Ohio to Texas:

IMG_20110424_111802.jpg

Dasfinc

Ready for the EVlution
Sep 28, 2007
Wheaton, IL
[MENTION=126]Dasfinc[/MENTION] just got a deal he was bragging about. Lol

Totally agree with whats already been said here.

Penske I've heard nothing but good things about as far as truck quality/maintenance is concerned.

But Uhaul prices decimate them pretty badly unfortunatly, especially if you are doing a rather local move.

I need to move 10 miles south down route 59:

Penske offered me $55 a day for a 17 foot truck at 89 cents per mile with my AAA Discount. Their 26 foot truck is $119 a day with my discount

Uhaul offered me $29 a day for an 18 foot truck at 1.19 a mile.
However-
Uhaul also offers the fucking 26 foot truck for $39 a day still at only 1.19 a mile.