My 98 T/A LQ4 build thread

My 98 T/A LQ4 build thread ( 2 Video's Up )

Well since this is a build thread and will be on-going for a while, and since I only have enough cash flow for one big part at a time it will be a while. I promise you this will not be boring at all..........So lets start with when I got this baby...I call her Amy...

This is the condition I bought her in, from another member on here
Kinda sad, this was the exact collage used in the selling post.
collage.jpg

In my garage
PA270791.jpg

I got her rode worthy soon after, took off and sold the rusty old pacesetters and replaced em with the stock stuff so I could pass emissions
P4180858.jpg

Then when I graduated in '09 from high school I was promised a car for it but seeing as I already had 1 the deal came to be that on my birthday I'd get a paintjob, and so I did. But before I got on I had to decide on a color, I searched for weeks on Tech searching for a color I liked then I came across a color that really popped out at me in the For Sale section, a color called Dragons Breath and I imediately fell in love with the color, It was a 2 tone color that would change from red to black depending on the light.

The next delema was finding a shop that was resonably priced to what was afforbable at the time.........Believe it or not Maaco was the winner and had that color just a different name called Formal Red by Sherman Williams

Pic time: This wasn't what anyone was expecting but it came out better than I thought
P7200829.jpg

P7240839.jpg

I thought it was pretty neat that this came out a few minutes after I got there
P7240842.jpg

Here you can see most of the colors, yes I know molding was missing
P7290865.jpg