• đź’ˇ Fun fact. Whenever you start a thread, TCG Mechanic 5000 (our AI bot) will reply to you to start helping. It doesn't know everything and it will struggle with more complex questions but it can get the thread going and provide valuable information. You can choose to disable it prior to submitting a thread.

Need Meth Injection Input please

Zack

4 Doors 4 Life
Mar 21, 2004
NW Indiana
First off , not for my car.

The Marauder I did last year is coming back for a few things and I suggested the Meth kit be installed.

The car has 10:1 compression, a D1 procharger and about 16psi.
It made good power on E85 but not so good on 93 due to the extremely low timing.

I want him to be able to fill up at any pump with 93 and have E85 performance.

Since Im no Meth expert, I put this up to get the thoughts of the group, so I know if its a good decision or not.

Thanks in advance!

MrFosta

Cali Imported
Jan 26, 2013
Chicago, IL
I run 100% meth with a good kit, and I have timing that is similar to what my buddies that run e85 use. I use a dual nozzle setup and it takes FOREVER to empty out my 2 gallon tank.

The most important thing is BUY A GOOD KIT. There are quite a few shitty kits around and most of them have names that you will recognize. Over time most of these kits will fail and cause severe engine destruction when they do.

I use http://alkycontrol.com/ . They make kits custom to your application for a competitive price. Julio is the owner and he does the orders, he is extremely good at what he does.

greasy

TCG Elite Member
TCG Premium
Jun 25, 2007
$1,000 to $1,200 for a kit?!?!? Maybe for a diesel truck, but no way for a car.

In my opinion the only reason people blow motors with the use of Meth Kits is because they run Meth based tunes and do not do the basic maintenance that goes along with these systems.

Wild White Pony

TCG Elite Member
Oct 13, 2012
^^^^^ This guy's got it right. ^^^^^